We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab hotel and excellent food”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My friend and I enjoyed a weekend stay here at the end of April on the dinner bed and breakfast package deal. We had a lovely room, no. 18 which was very spacious and comfortable although a bit warm at night as it's next to the boiler cupboard but we just opened the window to deal with that. Everything was clean, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was fantastic. I especially enjoyed the scallops, the cheese souffle the lamb and the ginger panacotta. We very much hope to return to the Millstream for another relaxing girl's weekend :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    150
    37
    5
    11
See reviews for
93
290
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
woking surrey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Throughout our stay all the staff were friendly and professional - arrived Friday to a glass of wine or fruit juice which we had in the bar while our cases were taken up to our room, a welcoming start to our visit. Our room was clean and spacious with cotton linen and decent pillows! There was plenty of cupboard space, mirrors and lighting. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection of fresh fruit and cereals pastries too,we three had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs both mornings. The lounge is a great bonus at this hotel as it's in the centre of the building between the bar and reception and the dining room, it has plentiful seating ,natural light and the days newspapers. During our stay we also took afternoon tea and had an evening dinner in the restaurant - both very good. The Millstream is a very English country hotel with great service we will definately return .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
423 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel that suited our needs just great. I wouldn't necessarily want to go there for a cosy weekend for two, although it would probably suit the less partying type of couples. We went there to celebrate a family member's 80th Birthday, and the hotel looked after us really well. The staff are excellent, the food very good, and the standard of the accommodation great. With an age range of between 20 and 80, this hotel was ideal - everyone enjoyed the stay. The town and surrounding area have plenty to see, including short or extensive coastal walks, countryside, a Cathedral City just up the road in Chichester, and interesting pubs, restaurants and shops in the village itself. The amusement of watching vehicle owners panic as their car starts to get flooded by the sea on the tidal car parks is always a plus!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are good as they overlook a pleasant garden with a stream beside a fairly quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbie-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Spent a long weekend and were very well looked after, though a longer stay to enjoy more of the area and particularly Chichester would be very appropriate, in any season. Very friendly helpful staff; interesting dining of high quality without being too pretentious, with good choice several items of which changed daily; extensive wine list with reasonable prices. Overall good value and highly recommended.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GuidoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I ate here and enjoyed the most delicious food and wonderful wine. The service was friendly and chatty and the lounge bar was a great place to sit and choose from the menu with a G&T before being shown through to the restaurant.

I understand the restaurant is being renovated. This is a good thing because at present, the ever-so-slightly tired surroundings do not do the wonderful food justice at all. This did not detract from a great evening, however.

Only one gripe: one dessert option was an esresso with petits fours The espresso came with one measly chocolate - the sort you'd get in a box from Thorntons. This is not petits fours!

Other than that, wonderful. And one of the nicest bottles of wine I've ever had - the St.Aubin Les Remilly, Burgundy. Crisp to start, green-yellow in colour and with a creamy, long finish. Delicious. I have been looking online to find out where I can buy it, but to no avail unfortunately!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iReview1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
4.5 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
5.7 km away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
7.3 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
15.5 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstream Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstream Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Bosham Lane, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,083 - ₹ 16,998
Hotel Class:3 star — Millstream Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millstream nestles in the heart of Old Bosham, an historic village on the shores of Chichester Harbour, combining the elegance of a small English country house with the character and charm of an eighteenth century malthouse cottage.The Bar offers a cosy fireside setting in which to relax. On warm days a door opens onto the lawns where you can sit beneath a sunshade and listen to the chatter of the ducks. The charming sitting room, with its deep cushioned armchairs, grand piano, bowls of freshly cut flowers and tranquil atmosphere, is the ideal place to meet up with friends over a afternoon tea or an aperitif, to play a quiet game of cards or just settle down and while away the hours with a good novel. The 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, overlooking the pretty gardens, offers a varied selection of modern British dishes, prepared with the best available fresh, seasonal, local produce, which are complemented by a list of fine wines from an established cellar. Each enchanting bedroom has been attractively styled to enhance its individual character and outlook. All have en-suite facilities, flat screen television, wi-fi internet access, radio/CD alarm clock, tea & coffee making facilities, mini-fridge with complimentary mineral water & fresh milk, direct dial telephone, wall safe, trouser press and hairdryer. The Gardens that surround the hotel are carefully tended and provide a wonderful place to relax in the warmer weather. Overlooking the stream in the side garden is an oak Gazebo which was built for a Wild family wedding and which now provides shelter from the rain or sun. In the summer months there are tables and chairs at which you can enjoy morning coffee, a light lunch, afternoon tea, a cocktail before dinner or an al fresco meal as the sun comes down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Millstream Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millstream Hotel And Restaurant
Millstream Hotel Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing