We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Selogriyo Temple
from US$ 27.00
More Info
from US$ 106.15
More Info
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
66
32
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
32
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy fields rice terraces beautiful walk we enjoyed walking maintained garden half day trip entrance fee pigeon hike motorbike journey path magelang java plants temple tourists
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

don't expect anything from the temple itself but the walk through the rice terraces and the interaction with the warm and friendly Indonesian people make this a great half day. Marvel at how hard they work.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank fisher157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The temple is small, but the trek through picturesque rural landscape to reach the temple is the main purpose to get here. The light hike to reach the temple takes around two hours and leads through rice paddy fields and lush vegetation. From the temple area, you will be rewarded with views of Mount Sumbing shrouded in mist to the west, and green terraces and mountain peaks beyond in the east. If you're a nature lover, you should visit it!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank RezaS1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The temple is small but the scenery around is great. Mountain, rice planing, farming life, javanese people and culture etc...

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank uler k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Well worth the effort. A small insignificant temple, but the walk to get there (even in the rain as we did) made the journey well worth it. Amazing views and insights into local life including working in the rice paddies and pigeon racing.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MarkMcG1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I booked a short trip from my hotel in Borobudur and I am very glad I did.

Wasnt expecting to much and sure enough the temple was not spectacular. However the surroundings and the trip there were simply amazing.

Ended up being one of those experiences I will never forget.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Fogchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews