We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
501
67
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
67
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman experiencemenoreh hillsoutdoor bathtubborobudur suitemain buildinged tuttleborobudur templepool restaurantpicnic breakfastrice fieldshousekeeping staffcentral javamain pooldriver guideprogo riverroom numberday bed
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel is really one of it's kind.
You wont find it elswhere....the spiritual feeling is soo strong and it's like you have an inner conversation with yourself.
Maybe it's because of the fact that the Borobudur temple is so close, you feels like you can sense it's aura...
Amanjiwo is very well placed, the location of this hotel is unbelivable. The view is priceless and the service is excellent which is expected with the price that you paid.
The food was delicious and the breakfast & dinner were an unforgetable affairs.
I really enjoyed my stay, the room was very cozy and calm....when you get there, you dont want to go anywhere...
It's really worth to try, at least once before you die
*nowonderthebeckhampspendtheirhoneymoonhere*

Room Tip: If you really must see a TV, actually you can ask the concierge and they will set up the TV for you
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I escaped our respective offices and children by hiding out in the amanjiwo for 3 nights. Gorgeous setting, luxurious rooms, warm hosts, sumptuous food and air-conditioned black sedans that could ferry us from temple to temple. It was pure bliss and we felt guilty but not for long. Hurray for the accommodating guides, the soursop martinis in the tobacco fields, the shadow play (wayang kulit) by the pool and encouragement to be creative ans paint a postcard. Boo for not being cheap enough for us to stay for an entire month. Sure, visit borobudur by dawn and go clamber over the ruins at prambanan. But take an early morning stroll in the villages and among the lush fields that surround Amanjiwo. You may find peace in unexpected places.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Motai8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The room was extraordinary, the food was great, the proximity and access to Borobudur were unbeatable, and they were accommodating to children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpw11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Beside the Glam Factor and Fantastic Service, the resort is an architectural marvel by itself. I was told alot of material were source locally. Entering the resort is like visiting a temple. Circular structure for the main complex, with marble walkway leading to villas and some public area.

One couldnt help but being awed by the complex itself, residing here even for a few days makes one felt like a V VIP. Our butler attend to all our needs, even anticipating some of them. We love the pool and the marble sunken bathtub, we could have just hide in our villa for the duration of our stay, but this is Jogja, we have to go out to explore the UNESCO sites around her. After every outing, we are very happy to go back to our private to relax.

I wanna go back there again !!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plwh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Excellent location, service superb. Quality of kitchen outstanding, well organized and a very warm home.

The Sunrise tour is loosing its sharm as busses from Yogya arrive early and Amanjiwo does not have exclusive access anymore. Just go when you want, fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wereldreiziger987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews