We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
8
19
32
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
19
32
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Location: Walking distance from temple
Rooms: Clean large rooms, no bugs / seepage
Amenities: 100% power backup and hot water
Staff: Helpful, on the slow side
Breakfast: Great breakfast - good choices and hygienic food

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guruprasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The room was reasonably clean. Unfortunately the same could not be said for the sheets and towels. They were pretty grimy. We asked for them to be changed but the new ones were not much better. The absolute worst thing though were the cockroaches coming out of the gaps in the ceiling tiles.
Reception and staff were uninterested.
Really not to be recommended. Although having looked at a few places in Chidambaram I wonder if there is better?

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nigegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

for the cost per night at this hotel, this hotel is just not clean at all. Also they charge for every additional person, not at all family friendly. A family of four though all can fit in a room, they will change for two additional persons. The front desk and the manager should change their attitude and become more customer friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anita Om J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We were on a temple trip in south India and the itinerary had a night halt here as one of the temples was located in Chidambaram.

After checking in, we found the hotel to be neat and clean but a little too basic for our needs and decided to press on to the next town on our itinerary, even though the hotel was prepaid.

Room tip: Supposed to be the best hotel in town.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigJohn32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Was there for visiting temples,the hotel is in a very good atmosphere and good parking.the hotel rooms good and very hygiene and service from hotel staff . It realy a one of best but not star rating one

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sattorraghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews