We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$55
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
48
57
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
57
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caring staff modern facilities heritage stay google maps property temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Loved the stay
Excellent staff
Very helping and took very good care ,children enjoyed the stay ,remote though but the staff made it with their care
Food was also not easy on stomach
Thank you for the service

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ParamasivamP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir Raj, Revenue Management at Lakshmi Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Great property spread across 4 1/2 acres but in bad condition - very shabby and poorly maintained , wash basins and toilets had stains , dining room was smelling and table cloth had stains , kitchen was a mess , gardens were poorly maintained - overall a very poorly maintained property - for this the rates they charge is exorbitant

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vak1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

This is an amazing place with the most caring staff I have ever come across. The setting is heritage with the right mix of modern facilities, accommodations are perfect, food is delicious, views are amazing.

Staff took very good care of us and deserve special recognition. I'll definitely visit again.

Room tip: Location is off the main roads, try to get here during day time.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinu_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir Raj, Revenue Management at Lakshmi Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

You can stay and live like the real landlord and enjoy the truly innocent village lifestyle. It is 5 acre resort, with rooms built only 10% of the area and rest of the area is fully trees, greenery, play area, tennis court, etc. The rooms are neat and clean with red oxide flooring, which keeps the room very cool (also you have AC in all the rooms).

Food is prepared is an homely style and with lots love, passion and hospitality towards their guest. That makes their food very tasty. They provide mostly south indian food (idly, dosa, rice, chappathi, chicken, fish, fried rice, noodles, bread omelette etc.). You get very good fresh lake fish from the famous big VEERANAM lake close (2KM) to the resort. They also give you fresh picked tender coconut from their farm.

To ice the cake, their care and hospitality was very good! Their communication is good with decent English (they have many foreign guest mostly!). Their team headed by Mr. Suresh (The Captain), Padma (The vice captain - All-in-All), Ramesh (Guardian / Care Taker), Padma (The super chef! ) is always there for you with ring of a bell! (you will understand when you go there).

Enjoy! Relax @ Landlord Bungalow!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Viramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir Raj, Revenue Management at Lakshmi Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

It was relaxing ancient home rooms were very quiet and specious lovely atmosphere service was neat and clean view was nice it was new experience my trip we are thoroughly enjoyed all the basic amenities are available .

Room tip: Rooms was ancient view clean and specious
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir Raj, Revenue Management at Lakshmi Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews