We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
0
12
20
8
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
12
20
8
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

I booked room with my friends. I can say that the stay was horrible. The rooms are so small and sinking. Bathrooms were not cleaned properly and were smelling like garbage. The AC was not working properly and the staff were not ready to make a solution for that

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anjals12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

this hotel is just opposite to chidambaram railways station. rooms are ok. it has an old charm. they have a bar & a restaurant too. this hotel has to really go for a complete renovation. amenities has to be changed.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank sendhuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Pros:
Location - Just opposite to the railway station.
Breakfast was good... but, mostly served cold
Housekeeping staff was quite polite and helpful

Cons
Dirty Rooms
Unclean and torn bed spreads and pillows
Bathrooms were not clean
No TV in the room
No Geysers for hot water in the bathroom. So, we had to request the housekeeping staff for hot water. They were old men and we felt guilty requesting them for water or any services.
No intercom in rooms. An old phone was thrown in the closet.
Every time we needed something, we had to make a trip to the ground floor.

Room tip: Please avoid
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnuWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

The rooms are tiny, the bathrooms look like they haven't been cleaned in ages, no hot water in rooms, the time have AC, but no remote, the list goes on and on.
Worst part is that all the rooms have geysers but they cannot be switched on, and they provide hot water in a bucket.

When I asked them why is there such a mess, they told me the hotel is under maintenance, but looking at the reviewed here, the hotel seems to be under perpetual maintenance.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vineeth_Tengse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The approach to the hotel is good and the 'man friday' Laxmi was great(seemed like he was the only staff in the hotel - from servicing the rooms to serving breakfast in the restaurant), although he did not understand what i had to say totally or me to what he said but things always clicked showing traits of a perfect hotelier, others can do better ;)

Well overall rooms needs maintenance, else it was a 'ok' stay with a cute little bar inside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayanta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews