We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 August 2022

Excellent maintenance of the place with the homely atmosphere. The hospitality and service done by them are good. They have car parking facility too. Good for senior citizens like me.They have all types room stay for family like 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms. The water is also good

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RAJAANBALAGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Hospitality is very good. Clean rooms and toilets. Bed spreads were clean. The rooms were small and congested. We were 5 of us and they accommodated in the same building so we could keep the doors open. AC is working. They provided mosquito repellents.
No food at this place. But they would get it if required. They do not accept credit cards.

Room tip: I was told that the house where owner stays is much better and ventilated
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadhusudananT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

I had a stay with my family for two days in this property. It is located around 1 KM from Chidambaram Temple and bus stand in a calm residential place called "Kanagasabai Nagar". It is a well-maintained property and people are very much customer friendly. No restaurant attached but you can get good food from good hotels through room service. Anything you ask, they will get it for you within a short time. I would say that this best for families who look at a homely stay and all type of rooms are available (double bed, triple bed, family rooms etc)

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Thiruvenkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2019

The Chidambram Spiritual Stay was excellent and very well maintained hotel. It's location is great and in a peaceful area without any hustle and bustle of the temple yet very close to temple approx. 1 km. The staff was very gud and overall cleanliness was above standards. We enjoyed our stay there and it was convenient in all respects. The owner stays in the next property to the hotel and was very helpful in organizing the darshan and other know how of the city with his wise inputs.

Room tip: The rooms should be booked in advance as it has only 6 rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nareshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews