We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious lebanese food ”

Shawatina Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 36 Restaurants in Tyre
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Description: SHAWATINA is a Lebanese and Seafood Restaurant located in the southern Beach Area in Tyre, Sour, Lebanon. The views from every corner in the Restaurant are spectacular and you will see the sea from everywhere. Our Awarded Chefs are dedicated to serve you the best quality Lebanese, Middle Eastern, and Seafood Cuisine anytime of the day. We have a fine dining section, an outdoor patio with kids play zone area and a huge events and weddings section. All overlook the wonderful blue sea of our beloved historic Tyre, Sour. Our Staff are trained to offer top notch customer service and hospitality. We will offer you a complimentary city guide. Please contact us for more information.
Restaurant details
Description: SHAWATINA is a Lebanese and Seafood Restaurant located in the southern Beach Area in Tyre, Sour, Lebanon. The views from every corner in the Restaurant are spectacular and you will see the sea from everywhere. Our Awarded Chefs are dedicated to serve you the best quality Lebanese, Middle Eastern, and Seafood Cuisine anytime of the day. We have a fine dining section, an outdoor patio with kids play zone area and a huge events and weddings section. All overlook the wonderful blue sea of our beloved historic Tyre, Sour. Our Staff are trained to offer top notch customer service and hospitality. We will offer you a complimentary city guide. Please contact us for more information.
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant in a very good location, facing Resthouse Hotel .It has a marvelous sea view. the food is so delicious . the staff is very friendly and the service is very good. if u like lebanese food , i recommed it .

Thank Soukaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidiHadil, Public Relations Manager at Shawatina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you! We;re glad you're happy : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We went there to eat fish. Food is very good, big portion at very reasonable prices. The atmosphere is very nice and the waiters, very nice. We payed $30 for fish( comes with potatoes and salad), lemonades and shisha for 2.

1  Thank Anita_Abacaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidiHadil, Public Relations Manager at Shawatina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you Anita! Hope to see you again : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Its a lebanese food where they have a many choices from lebanese cuisine ( barbeque, fresh sea food ...) and also outside cuisine for childrens and shisha

1  Thank mohamad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidiHadil, Public Relations Manager at Shawatina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We wanted to have fresh seafood in sur, sour, Tyre and we found this seafood restaurant with an amazing view overseeing the Mediterranean sea! Their fish was super fresh and were still moving!! omg very fresh! never seen that before! so you can imagine how delicious the fish was. we picked Sultan Ibrahim fish and they fried them for us and served us tabbouleh and all the maza, hummus, baba ganouj, French fries, and many other Lebanese appetizers. Everything was super yummy and tasty!! The restaurant is very clean and elegant, probably one of the best in that area. The staff were super friendly! They have shisha as well which was cool :D highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hadeel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Good location and nice atmosphere but crowded during Ramadan .
Average food quality .
Nice open buffet every sunday .

Thank Jaafoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shawatina Restaurant also viewed

Sur, South Governorate
Tyre, South Governorate
 
Tyre, South Governorate
Tyre, South Governorate
 
Tyre, South Governorate
Tyre, South Governorate
 

Been to Shawatina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing