We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Oasis in the desert

Beautiful spot in the middle of the desert, nice bird watching We walked around the lake, from the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ShaiinSpain
,
Revadim, Israel
via mobile
Interesting park with a lake in the desert

My first trip to Yerucham was in 2015 when I spent 2 weeks as a volunteer business consultant. I... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2018
howards736
,
Miami, Florida
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dam area town drive negev desert
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a nice place if you’re in the area but I wouldn’t drive here specially. It’s a small pond with trees and picnic tables

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 499shaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

To celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary, my wife and I travelled down to the Central Negev to explore the desert in the area of the town of Yerucham. In addition to visiting the Big Crater/Machtesh HaGadol (see my tripadvisor review) and the Yorkeam Spring/Ein Yorkeam (see my tripadvisor review), we also visited Yeruham Park and Lake. We were staying at the Desert Iris hotel (see my tripadvisor review) and because we do not travel on Saturday, our Sabbath, we simply walked out of the hotel and hiked west for 2 kilometers to Yerucham Park and then continued west for another 2 kilometers on a well-marked half-foresty/half-deserty “blue” trail passing alongside the very pretty Yerucham Lake and finally arriving at the very impressive Yerucham Dam. I wouldn’t make a special trip to Yeruham just for this park and lake, but if you’re in the area and have the time, it definitely is worth the visit!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Yitzchak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews