We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Expensive electricity”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaviews from surround deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaviews from surround deck
Looking towards Carnsore Point Looking towards Saltee Islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Seaviews from surround deck
Looking towards Carnsore Point
Looking towards Saltee Islands
Dining Area
Sea facing end of house showing decking
View from Kitchen window
Living room
Main Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Twin Room
Decking with Patio Furniture
Fireplace in living room
View from dining area towards Carnsore Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilmore Quay, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helenc47
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive electricity”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First of all we had a wonderful week in this house and will stay again and would recommend it to others. The views from outside decking are wonderful, it is so peaceful to hear the boats setting out in the morning while you are having your first brew of the day in the early morning sunshine.
The downside was on departure were the owner checked the electric meter to inform my husband that we owed 68 euros for a one week stay in a holiday home where we were out half the time,286 units of electricity and 11 euros for hot water/ radiator.
Since we have arrived back home my husband checked on the Irish electric board website as to usage per household and they stated they class average household usage per day is 15 units which means,we used early 3 times the normal usage,
I have a four bedroom detached house and checked on our statement from edf energy and we were charged for 5403 kWh of electricity for a whole year!!.
I would have rather the charge be added onto the weekly rental cost rather be sprung on you on departure, what would have happened if we didn't have enough euros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from outside decking
Liked least: Being overcharged for electric
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Dear Michael and Helen
Thanks you for the review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Haven. Regarding the electricity, the rate we charge is the cost price to us per unit used. As the Irish Electricity Board meters the usage, unfortunately there is nothing we can do. The €11 euros you refer to was specifically for the central heating: other hot water usage is included in the metered electricity reading.
Kind regards
John & Margaret Nunn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergusk9
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous- excellent views and tranquil situation with an owner who makes you so welcome.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

House is perfect, very spacious with excellent decking with secure fencing and gates on the patio. Fabulous property and cannot wait to come back to the wonderful Kilmore Quay.
Thanks John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peace and the owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing