We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bellissimo Monticchiello”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa PoliFlora

Villa PoliFlora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora - Tuscany Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora - Tuscany
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
Flora bathroom - Villa PoliFlora
street to Monticchiello....
Villa PoliFlora entry
Villa PoliFlora entry
Villa PoliFlora apartment
Flora bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Sitting room - Villa PoliFlora
Sitting room - Villa PoliFlora
Kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
garden - Villa PoliFlora
Villa PoliFlora
the kitchen - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Poli bedroom - Villa PoliFlora
Orcia Valley in Tuscany
Monticchiello
Monticchiello
Monticchiello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monticchiello, Pienza, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Korean first
Russian first
Any
English first
larad575
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Bellissimo Monticchiello”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We are so happy that we stopped here on our way to Rome. What a lovely village. We had a very enjoyable stay at Villa Polifora. The property is well furnished and comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming too. We would love to stay again and wished our stay was longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Dear, we want to tell you how much we were pleased to learn about all of your family, it would be great to host you again in the future and see your oldest children ;)

Thank you for your beautiful words and your reviews that repays our work! This is the greatest gift to us ...
Still a warm greeting to all of you from Monticchiello <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximobit...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thus, Thus, Tuscany!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just few steps away from the medieval village of Monticchiello, but already and fully into the Tuscany countryside of Siena. A property that I felt in the sweet ocher landscape, the tasty food, the cozy home, and inside its warm hosts. A well curated garden that is ringing the fully furnished flat, where I spent few days in complete relax and peacefulness. Thus, when I can, again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked all
Liked least: I liked all
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Dear Massimo, we remember with pleasure your stay with your sweet partner and thank you very much for the great review.
We are really happy to have known you and have helped you to spend a pleasant holiday in Tuscany. We wish you all the best and hope to hug you again soon.
PoliFlora Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaPr...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I made myself at home”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

One of the best welcome I ever had. The family is fabulous, they were so helpul since the beginning till the end. The flat is comfortable with beautiful view into the garden and the old village of Monticchiello is in 5min walking distance. If you look for the romantic vacation, this is the right place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Dear Martina, thanks for your words, your review helps our popularity on line but most of all rewards us in our work and passion. Best wishes to you and your boyfriend and hope to see you in your next trip to Tuscany!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scimpiiii
Lodi, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Molte grazie..... per aver goduto del nostro mondo e di quello che ci rende ancora integri e fieri.... grazie per questa recensione che davvero ci riscalda e ripaga del nostro lavoro.
Un cordiale saluto, vi aspettiamo allora il prossimo anno!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaIso
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Grazie a voi carissimi.
L'ospitalità per noi è sacra, chiunque arrivi deve trovare una calda accoglienza e deve sentirsi a casa..... siamo felici che abbiate apprezzato il nostro stile, per noi è stato un piacere conoscervi, siete stati molto cordiali e simpatici.
Un caro saluto nella speranza di rivedervi ancora.
Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;