We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed in Le Maribelle apartment for four nights and loved it. It's a traditional apartment, full of character, in an old stone house, with two bedrooms, both with en suite bathrooms, and a good kitchen. The owner, Barbara, is extremely kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment and Monticchiello itself as a base to explore this part of beautiful Tuscany.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Monticchiello is a well kept secret. It offers stunning panoramic views to Pienza and the surrounding area of Tuscany, excellent local restaurants and beautiful cobbled streets.

The apartment is perfect for a short stay being in a great location for the village. It has 2 bathrooms and 2 double bedrooms as well as cot/day bed in the kitchen. Great showers, comfy beds and very tidy. I would highly recommend it.

Will certainly be back again!

Room Tip: Both double bedrooms are well proportioned and have en suite bathrooms. The larger bedroom has nicer views to the olive grove.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Had a really lovely stay in La Maribelle. It's in a beautiful location, with stunning views across the valley with Piensa in the distance. Montichiello itself is so charming and Barbara is lovely and very helpful. The flat was perfect for our stay in Montichiello, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbuck2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We had a lovely 4 nights in La Maribelle 2. Barbara made our stay a most memorable one. Our wine tour was a special treat. A cooking/pasta making lesson and sharing dinner with Barbara in our apartment was one of the highlights of our trip. The location of Monticchiello was great for exploring Tuscany. What a beautiful area and charming apartment! Many thanks to Barbara for making our visit a most memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvtobch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

#1 is a two bedroom, second level apt. Enclosed in an enchanting town that cars do not generally drive through. You climb a narrow stairway to enter the charming kitchen/sitting room, that has up-to-date appliances, well supplied pots and dishes, cotton curtains, garden view, traditional furniture. One bedroom is cozy along with modern cozy bathroom. Beds are comfortable. Lots of linens and robes. The second bedroom is good size with a regular size modern bathroom. The whole place was quite clean. (if you want pristine stay in a big hotel) but if you want a cozy tuscany dream this is a darling apt. with charm and character. Sooo quiet and friendly, take time to sit on the benches and talk with the locals. (may 2011)

Room Tip: You get to walk your luggage up the stone streets, decide to enjoy it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank smichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews