We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
172
33
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
33
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs dinner reservations staff were very helpful ferry terminal wonderful stay tourist office would stay again stayed at this lovely hotel standard room grocery store van tour home made fresh fruit good luck no worries bottle of red wine larger bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This property lives up to the high reviews. Loved the 2 days we stayed at the hotel. The rooms were wonderful and the service went above and beyond. Pierre was a unbelievable. He picked us up from the Ferry and dropped it off when we were leaving. He provided a one-hour van tour of the island that was awesome. The rooms were comfortable, roomy and with lovely décor. Bathroom was equipped with everything, including fluffy extra towels. The only downfall in our room was, although the bathroom was large, the shower was a small stall that you couldn't move around in. Breakfast was superb and filling. Will definitely stay here again on our future visit to Saint Pierre et Miquelon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules_R_130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We chose L'Auberge SP because of its high rating on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The rooms were wonderfully comfortable, and the service was OUTSTANDING. They offer a one-hour van tour of the island with the stay; it is well worth doing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was not aware that only a 55 minute ferry ride from Fortune, Newfoundland, would land a person in Saint-Pierre and Miquelon - an Island owned by the Country of France. This is an amazing community - very European with some North American influences. We (six adults) stayed at this hotel and were treated wonderfully. We were picked up at the Ferry landing by the Hotel manager, provided with very comfortable accommodations, a wonderful European breakfast (extra charge) and a complimentary tour of this amazing Island. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and am actually looking forward to our next trip to St. John's!

Room Tip: there are two suites with King Size beds....ours were doubles and were a little "snuggily"!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This small hotel took very good care of us during our 3 day's stay. They picked us up from the airport, and took us back when our visit ended. They also took us on an island tour and gave interesting information about what we saw, a truly professional sightseeing.
The room was a bit small but very elegant. We slept in a very good bed and the bathroom was excelently equipped, we missed nothing - everything spotlessly clean.
The service was excellent, the front desk most helpful and friendly. We chose to have our breakfasts here and were very satisfied with the selection to choose from. We also took advantage of their laundry service which was to our full satisfaction. All in all, we had an excellent stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed here for one night. Pierre picked us up from the ferry, took us on a complimentary island tour, answered our many and varied questions patiently and with knowledge, was charming and friendly and turned a pleasant stay into a memorable one. The hotel itself was luxurious beyond our expectations. The buffet breakfast was ample and included many offerings so that even our picky kids found something to eat. Our check out time was 11 am, but our ferry wasn't until 5:30 so we were somewhat worried about our luggage. No worries! The hotel stored our luggage for the day and Pierre offered to take us back to the ferry, baggage and all, at the appropriate time. Thanks Pierre and good luck with your final year of studies.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews