We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in St-Pierre & Miquelon”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Auberge Saint-Pierre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2016

From the moment we were picked up at the ferry landing, we were well taken care of. The rooms are spotless, very comfortable and quiet. We had a suite, which was well appointed. The staff, all bilingual, were always ready to go the extra mile and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The continental breakfast was one of the best we've seen.

Room Tip: The newly redecorated suite is worth the extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B. Our room was clean and very comfortable, and we enjoyed the extra sitting area to relax in after a busy day. We were picked up and dropped off on time at the airport. While there we had a wonderful tour of the island with Jessica who shared with us the history of early settlements of this lovely Department island of France located in N.America. We found the staff to be very accommodating and helpful. English is spoken.

Room Tip: Our suite had a very comfortable sitting area and ultra modern ensuite- loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JRoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My son and I spent a very pleasant two nights at the Auberge which was modern, clean, and well presented. It was very convenient that we were picked up and dropped off. The location also meant we could see places as we walked downtown. We also thank Guillaume and Pierre who were very considerate and always very pleasant. Breakfast was very good.
We found many activities on the islands. We spent a day visiting Langlade and St. Pierre and would have visited Ile aux Marins but instead we got stuck in the wine shops! But that is a very worthwhile visit - Ile aux Marins, that is! We also visited the Heritage Museum and unfortunately did not get to the Prohibition Museum nor had time for the walking tours.
Guillaume from the Auberge did however, give us a very interesting tour of St. Pierre and that was certainly insightful. Thank you, Guillaume.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gemmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in a charming standard room. On the smaller side (European Size) but quite comfortable and we'll equipped. The staff are pleased to help and enough speak some English so no problems there. It's about a 12 minute walk from the ferry and moderately uphill and we walked it with no difficulty with our luggage. The town is very French and really cute. We walked all over and did a bit of hiking in the craggy hills above town. There is a large grocery store with great prices on French wine near the large home hardware on the edge of the city about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The tourist information center right by the ferry dock is a great resource and will help you book tours and they rent bikes for 13 euro per day. Do bring euro by the way. It's all they use here - in addition to credit cards - but you will need some euro cash. Prices are reasonable for where you are. A nice dinner out with a bottle of wine was about 60 euro (85 dollars) and the prices shown include tax and tip. Most shops and services shut down each day from noon to 2.30 ish each day. If you are a fan of rural small town France, enjoy history, love walking and hiking, photography - St Pierre is truly wonderful for a 3 night get away.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BrucefromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My wife had a marvellous stay at the Auberge. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Picked us up and dropped us off at the boat too! Our suite was modern, immaculate and very comfortable. We took advantage of the hotel operated tour of St. Pierre. A little more than an hour of very informative, interesting tour of the area. This is a family run business that clearly takes 'customer service' very seriously. Our only disappointment was that we didn't stay longer! Next time, we will!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jsobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Auberge Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Saint-Pierre

Address: 16 rue Georges Daguerre, BP 167, 97500
Region: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pierre
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'auberge Saint-Pierre, un hôtel à Saint-Pierre et Miquelon-Notre hébergement se classe dans le milieu de gamme supérieur" ce qui signifie "hébergement très confortable doté d'aménagements de qualité appréciables et offrant plusieurs services et équipements".Située à quelques pas du centre ville, vous serez sûr d'être accueilli dans un cadre convivial conciliant l'authenticité de l'expérience de toute une vie et le service soigné d'une structure hôtelière moderne.Ses fondateurs, Bernard et Rita se feront une joie de vous accueillir. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing