We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
$71
View deal
Agoda.com
$60
View deal
Booking.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
97
29
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
29
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip munroe island egg masala large balcony prawns peaceful ambience cool breeze badminton court excellent place an unforgettable experience excellent hospitality enjoy the beauty welcome drink wonderful stay will visit again special thanks back waters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Enjoyed an idyllic stay over two days at this unique and exciting resort located at the confluence of Kallada Puthenar river and Astamudi Lake. Truly bowled over by the warmth of their guest relations and the scenic view offered by the resort. The rooms were large, spacious and very clean. The huge private balcony offered a good view of the lake. The canoe ride thru the river and backwaters was just superb. Seeing the prawn culture and ducking your head below while the boat went under the low level bridges and culvert is truly an unique experience. Not to miss the kayak ride which is great fun and not at all dangerous as it may look. Overall a wonderful stay with lots of privacy and good made to order food. Not to miss Karimeen fry. Prawns and Duck roast. The resort facilitates day stay. Group bookings and destination functions. A big clap for the guest relations team who did a superb work to make us feel at home. Thankyou . Highly recommend all to check out this quaint little resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rightadvice2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
debashruti Chakraborty, Guest Services / Front Office at Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much. your comment made our day. we are really happy to welcome you. the quality service, promising amenities we are providing you is our satisfaction. hope to see you once again.
thanks once again for trusting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We stayed for a day and we really enjoyed our stay. Had great time with my family. The hospitality was great. We went for canoeing for 2 hrs and had bbq night. Amazing experience and would totally recommend it. The rooms were neat and spacious too with lake side view.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vengateswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
debashruti Chakraborty, Guest Services / Front Office at Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Thank you so much. your comment made our day. we are really happy to welcome you. the quality service, promising amenities we are providing you is our satisfaction. hope to see you once again.
thanks once again for trusting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Had a wonderful time at Lake n River resort.The staff did an excellent job in seeing that the guests are kept informed and entertained,special thanks to Deba and Anchitha.The resort is decently maintained and the location is excellent .The suite room was spacious with a large balcony.The canoe trip was interesting and not one to be missed out.Food was also good.All in all it was a lovely experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arunvarkey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
debashruti Chakraborty, Guest Services / Front Office at Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Thank you so much sir for your wise review. We are focusing of guest satisfaction, comfort and happiness. All we are doing here to make a comfortable home away home for you.
Thanks once again for trusting us.

wish you love, lights & happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

It was a very beautiful resort with looks of activities to spent an entire day!
We were very happy that they let out dog accompany us. He has the most amount of fun with the traditional canoe boating and play areas. Will definitely recommend it to anybody visiting Munroe Island!

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Quest340931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
debashruti Chakraborty, Guest Services / Front Office at Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Hello, Its really nice to hear back from you. how is orbit doing? hope you all are well & healthy. thanks once again for visiting us. wish you lots of love , lights & happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We went as a group of friends — And I must say, it’s super super clean and they have the friendliest staff in the world! Highly recommend for anyone wanting to spend some quality time with close people. Also, the food there is delicious! I love everything about this place!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nayerakhairat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
debashruti Chakraborty, Guest Services / Front Office at Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Hi,
So nice of you. Thanks for trusting us. Wish you Love, Lights & Happiness.
thanks once again & hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews