We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$55
View deal
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$82
Travelocity$79
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
669
214
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
214
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa varkala beach swimming pool candle light dinner speed boat coffee shop maintained property special thanks restaurant staff backwater resort wonderful experience courteous staff beautiful place boat trip welcome drink front office delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at your property. Also the hospitality was extremely good and we enjoyed a lot. Special thankx to Mr. Lijo Abraham,Executive housekeeper for his time and made this trip a memorable one

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Siyamb786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rahul P, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear Mr.Siyamb,

Thanks for a great review highlighting your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant future.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

We had a good time at Fragrance Nature. The hospitality that they provide to the customers is fabulous. I would like to appreciate Mr. Lijo for guiding us and making a pleasent and memorable stay.......

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank arjunsC2728BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Mr.Arjun,

Thanks for a great review highlighting your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant future.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Overall ambiance was good. Pool was well maintained. We also tried full body massage in spa. It was good but bit expensive compared to other spa in Varkala or even Kovalam. Boating was really awesome. We thought it would be cancelled due to rain, but somehow they made it for us. At fishing point and walk way, kid security can be improved a bit, as the lake is at a very close proximity for kids. Overall landscape was good and calm. One issue we had is, we got the last villa and so we had to walk all the way to restaurant and pool everytime, which was hectic during the rain.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viggu0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Mr.Vignesh,

Thanks for a great review highlighting your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience. We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant future.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed in Lake view villa for a night with family and had an amazing experience. Good hospitality, nice ambience with greenery around. Staffs were very good and courteous. A nice place to relax and enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 487sabuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well and thank you so much for your comments. Your positive feedback about the resort is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant future.

Thanks & Regards
Rahulp
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Food was nice but the restrictions were a little annoying, I mean certain limitations like after 7 only kitchen will be open, etc. Pool wasn't maintained well. Rooms were good and expensive too, with which they add extra 65 rs for a 22 rs bottle water, kept in each room.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Ms.Anjali,

Thank you so much for your feedback

First up all I apologies for if anything happened from our side, usually Kitchen start at 06.00 am and if any guest need service before that 6.00am we are ready to serve you accordingly and I hope so you got wrong information. I given strict instructed to my service team.

Swimming Pool floor tiles are black colour only so that reason we feel like dirty also I will keep more important to clean the pool.

We would love to welcome you back and assure you of our best attention always.


Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews