We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Trip.com
$60
View deal
Hotels.com$71
Travelocity$71
Agoda.com$60
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
664
212
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
212
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa varkala beach swimming pool speed boat candle light dinner coffee shop maintained property special thanks restaurant staff backwater resort wonderful experience courteous staff beautiful place welcome drink front office his team great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

A lovely retreat amidst a busy hectic vacation. So glad that we took a three day break to recoup, relax and of course, enjoy the spa. We (5 of the 6 members) all ended up having great massages for all three days!
Food was fantastic with traditional Kerala cuisine, and had both north and South Indian options. Loved that it was a buffet style so we all could just go to the dining room and eat the spread.
Take a relaxing boat ride and enjoy the scenery. Totally recommend it.
Staff were very helpful, caring and even made it easy for us to get the COVID test for our flight back to the US.
I would recommend making this your last stop if you are a tourist in India. You will be happy to have the time to unwind.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sujarashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Madam,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well and thank you so much for your comments. Your positive feedback about the resort is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant future.


Thanks & Regards
Rahulp
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

It's a beautiful place with lake view. The property is well maintained and ecologically rich. The boating experience is different from anything I have experienced. Welcoming staff.. Cozy rooms with lake view balcony. Overall, it was an amazing stay at Fragrant Nature.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teenaachun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Dear Ms.Teena,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well and thank you so much for your comments. Your positive feedback about the resort is deeply appreciated.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant future.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

So close, yet so far. You would never know that you are amongst a city. This gem of a resort sits on the banks of Paravur lake. The property is well maintained and manicured. The staff is warm, friendly, and helpful. The food is excellent -- from breakfast, down to dinner. If you are looking for a relazing, calm, connect with nature type of vacation, I highly recommend this resort. If you are looking for a little excitement as part of your trip, the beach is a 10-15 minute drive from the resort.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rexx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well and thank you so much for your comments. Your positive feedback about the resort is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Fragrant Nature in not so distant.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

A classy place in the banks of lake. The serene nature was very soothing for the mind

Well maintained Property. The staffs are very pleasing and helpful especially the trainees from Adoor College.
Everything beginning from food, staff, room, service was great. The front office also handles well. Overall an excellent satisfying experience. Keep it Up !!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mulankaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Sir,

Thanks for a great review highlighting your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience. It's been a joy serving you. We would love to welcome you again.


Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

This resort is situated at the backwaters of Paravur Lake. This is peaceful location which connects you to the Ithikkara river/Paravur lake backwaters. We had an amazing stay here, hotel staff were very courteous and hospitable. The resort property and rooms were very well maintained and cleaned. Food was good too. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Recommend this resort for people who want to have a calm and refreshing stay connecting to the nature.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anurag014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin Jose, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear Mr.Anurag,

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team members are happy to read your kind words of appreciation which will certainly encourage them to continue to walk that extra mile to delight all our guests. We would love to welcome you again in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Rahul P
Manager-Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews