We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline
Travelocity$94
Booking.com$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
660
211
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
211
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa varkala beach swimming pool candle light dinner coffee shop boat ride maintained property special thanks restaurant staff backwater resort wonderful experience courteous staff beautiful place welcome drink front office great hospitality his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

This resort is just something else. We had such an amazing time, it's hard to put in words, tbh. We liked how everything was very well run & planned out. For instance, they have 2 security guards, where actually one would do. But when one guard is supervising the monitors, other person is checking out premises. I was impressed. Usually, it's just a guard for namesake. Then the hospitality of every staff is really warm. Any and every staff greets you with a smile & that gives you a sense of being welcomed & makes you feel special. It truly has a positive impact. Loved the fact how they have included a wide variety of flora, protecting & nurturing them at the same time placing them at the right places. The Prana spa, especially masseuse were amazing. They knew exactly where the knots were & did a great job. Next would be the food. Simply out of this world taste. Hats off to the chef's, and they have diff chefs for diff cuisine. Room service, exceptional. Views - breath taking. Would suggest to go for packages, as you'll have best of everything that place has to offer. Highly recommend & would love to revisit.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlignedHodophile_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Kind Attn - Mr. Rahul P, Operations Manager, Fragnant Nature Resort

Dear Rahul,

Being a recent guest at your Beautiful Fragnant Nature Resort at Kollam I must compliment you and your entire staff for the feeling of ownership and a tremendous sense of responsibility and commitment ... That and only that is the reason for this successful Resort...Team Work !! This speaks for itself about your leadership.

Not to forget the fabulous location and the property that has been constructed so aesthetically and MAINTAINED besides the pristine backwaters and built in detail keeping prime comfort in mind ... To say it is perfect in all respects is rare but True !

I take this opportunity to thank Ann Mariya and Renjith for their excellent coordination.

Renjith for ensuring everything goes smoothly. Hari and his staff for the immaculate room cleaning. Santosh and his staff for the timely room service and great meals and beverages which I would say were reasonably priced considering the big-hearted quantities...and finally ery reliable Visakh whom Renjith fixed up for my car tours to the fabulous locations .. Great job !

Do try to put this note up on TripAdvisor

God Bless
Sincerely

Manijeh Irani, Pune

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank mmanijeh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay !! Spa services were good... special thanks to Shiva for her good work!

Housekeeping staff (forgot her name though :-( )was very helpful and friendly too.

Restaurant staff was good too.

Probably due to post covid, the prices were high!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank H14VPruthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Very nice resort, with beautiful views. The buildings blend well with the ambience. The local women staff were very homely, and went out of the way to make us comfortable, and helped us with information and support, particularly Sreela.

The food could be a lot better, it tastes very recipish, sort of like airline food. Maybe hiring some local women to help out in that space would be good, if they are not already helping out. Chilly should be banned from Indian kitchens, as it drowns out all the other great flavours. It should be given in a bottle, like tomato ketchup, for all those people who think that food should activate pain receptors. That is what chilly does, apart from ruining your gut. Sorry for the rant.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SCN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

We were a family group of 12. We had got together to celebrate a 70th birthday of one amongst us. We booked, cancelled and booked again, as travel plans were quite fluid for a few amongst us. But, when we came back yet again to renew our booking, we were met with a smile and got the very best treatment. We were provided Villas together, next to the pool. Our dining was in one long table, with the best view, food was great, the chef added additional items of our choice and we really enjoyed their attention. When a couple of us had to cut short their stay unexpectedly, the response was courteous and very professional and sympathetic. The games room was where we got to spend a fun day, we used the gazebo at the lake for a birthday celebration and the pool was fully utilized by all of us. The length of the property, the calm lake, the smiling face of all the staff - we sure look forward to coming back, soon

Room tip: The 5 villas near the pool - All good. More private villas are there, further away. If privacy is your thing, they will serve better.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vijayakanthan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews