We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
US$ 34
View deal
PricelineUS$ 34
Agoda.comUS$ 34
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
7
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
7
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Very sad experience. Toilet with GI sheet cover, like old schools toilet. Lunch was hopeless. No proper party hall. No proper support staff. Really a mess.
Contested place. Too narrow road access. It was really frustrating with family.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Resort is in a beautiful place, but the attitude and behaviour of the lady manager was terrible. Promised so many things when we contacted them at first. Actually she doesn’t know how to behave with the customers. Her attitude seems like we, the customers, are her employees. God sake,don’t even think of staying in this resort IF THAT LADY MANAGER is there, plz

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ajith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Totally unsatisfied with the dealing of staff especially the lady who is managing the resort. Her attitude from the beginning was spiteful and lamentable. We started our journey with 40 members in a 42 seater bus.The bus couldn't reach the resort.so the resort staff arranged their own vehicles to reach the destination.we reached safely.After reaching the resort the lady's behaviour was good.Within 10 minutes her mood changed. She started scolding children, don't play there ,don't sit etc.we booked 5 separate rooms and one villa which is shown in their pic.Next day they cut off the water supply in the home building and told us to use 5 separate room facilities.They had least interest in extending any help.They straightaway said there is no extra gas for cooking.No water ...no food no Wi-Fi, there was tv in every room. It wasn't working in any room except one. They arranged breakfast from outside and we paid extra. We didn't see any fitness center which they had mentioned in their website.So pls don't select Global Back water Resort for your pleasure trip. While returning they didn't arrange any vehicle for us.So we arranged two autos which took 5 trips to take us all back. Staff attitude was terrible. Sorry to say these words my dear friends who are reading this, because what was supposed to be a pleasure trip transformed in to a horrible trip. Global Back water has an L missing and hence I am renaming it as Global BLACKWATER Resort.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DrPremK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

While booking they promised everything and give red carpet welcome....after once you pay advance they will show their real face...(especially a lady manager). Whole day 6 rooms we stayed without water... they are asking to go and help yourself to take bath from next villa...promised kitchen while booking and after payment several excuses like no gas ..not allowed etc....children's are not allowed to move freely....it was worst experience I had with this resort.... lot of nearby best resorts available with best price ...better choose that..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank sridhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We conducted a Get together at this resort .This place is apt for parties and small functions.They have a open hall at first floor ground floor have Five medium size luxury rooms,adjacent to this premises they have a villa with 5 bedrooms and a parking lot.We booked a day out package with 2hr boating , buffet non veg lunch,morning&evening tea with snacks.Two rooms given in main premises for Ladies&kids to refresh,Two rooms and a bar cabin provided at villa to refresh and fellowship for gents. Food was tasty and served well.Price was comparatively reasonable .They charged 900/- Per head

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ANILKUMARVAHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews