We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 39
US$ 25
View deal
SAVE US$ 14
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Expedia.comUS$ 39
PricelineUS$ 33
TravelocityUS$ 39
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

The check in was around 0100 hrs and it was smooth. Had requested for some items like kettle / iron board … etc over phone and as instructed was placed in room.
Restaurant hardly saw anyone - we were the only people for lunch - Fish curry / sambar / poriyal all were prepared well. A disappointment - Even with extra charges we were not allowed to check out by 2100 hrs. They insisted on the full night charges. In-room dining placed an advance order and requested for delivery at 1930 hrs but was delivered at 1830 hrs hence we could not have the fresh breads for the fault of Room service. Hot water wasn't hot / No bottled water was available in room Overall it was a pleasant stay since the price from OYO was worth the money.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank USAKrsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Kollam, being a tourist place plenty of options are concentrated towards house boats, boat travel. But, for the city stay I suggest Hotel Dona Castle. This travel being a family one, I made quite a bit of search to get a good accommodation, and this one didn't go wrong. Located in the Kottamukku junction, which is away from the busy city center is a nice place to stay. Though we had booked deluxe room, our room got upgraded to super-deluxe one and the amenities are quite nice. Very spacious rooms with dining table and sofa sets. The staff are very professional, the restaurant offers quite a decent and tasty food. In house dining is provided. Complimentary breakfast was provided with a single dish, to choose from ale-carte menu; that's fine still. Located about 2 to 2.5 km from Kollam beach and is accessible by auto-rickshaws near by. Overall a nice experience in this facility. Value for Money. Thanks for hosting us. Keep up the good job guys!.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

A neat and tidy budget hotel in Kollam City. Spacious rooms and amenities. Good behaving staff and reasonably good food also. A good place to stay for all kind of travellers. Only thing I found to be improved is that, they provide refilled water bottle instead of sealed new one

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Deepu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The hotel is situated near Kottamukku junction.The rooms were divided into different categories like Deluxe room,super deluxe room.We stayed in Deluxe room.The rooms were quite big and filled with amenities like AC, television, coffee maker.I liked the room service of this hotel which is available 24 hours.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

hai ,
i stayed at hotel dona castle for some days in th last june and it was a memorble experince ,well cleaned rooms, friendly staff and amazing staff , they have delious food also ,their sea foods are to dye for, well equpied staff are most to note , they are ready to help you with anything , great service also all in all its a great hotel and i will be coming back

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SidharthP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews