We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect holiday destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquasserenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquasserenne
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Kalpetta, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

One of the best Resorts i have ever seen,we enjoyed a lot ....kids never want to come back from there.We felt very relaxed.....,I am sure that this is the ideal retrieve for the holiday makers.Food was so tasty and the service was excellent.We loved the climate..........as it is away from the city it is the best place to be relaxed,surely a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nieloufar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
62
35
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I had stayed in this marvelous Resort with my family during the last month and we have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. Food is considered to be one of the best I have ever had and the quality of the service also high class.Even though, we had and hectic travel down from Munnar to reach this exotic Resort, we were warmly greeted by the reception people in a traditional Kerala style by providing us tender coconut water and cold face towels and all.....

We stayed in an Herittage villa were the we could feel Kerala's traditional architecture with a living room in the down stairs and the bed room in the up stairs with open bathroom which amaze me a lot.......The cottage were we stayed is absolutely facing towards the lake with a beautiful ambiance of the three side backwater. The Resort is offering 'U fish' we cook' and they had provide us fish rode and all...we caught couple of pearl spots and the Chef has prepared for us during our dinner, it was one of our mind blowing experience. Well organized cultural programme and cocking demonstration was the another highlight of our stay. Only one disadvantage we found the accessibility to the Resort. Another commendable aspect of the scenic Resort is its Ayurveda, the massage was so gentle and rejuvenating...........

We will surely recommend our friends & relatives about this fabulous Resort, if they are planning for a holiday out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Aquasserene - As the name suggests, perfect serenity on water. Set amidst the lake like an island resort, aquasserene is a perfect place for relaxation and rejuvenation. The food is awesome, the service is very good, the staff in the restaurant is very courteous, warm, polite and thorough professional, the reception is elegant and receives the guests very well and the best part of this place is its ambience, its location and its layout. The massage treatments given are also excellent ; particularly the quality of the masseur. Truly an out-of-the-world experience. A perfect getaway for honeymoon couples. Absolutely recommended !!

Room Tip: Take the lake facing villas. These villas are facing the lake and located in good atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maulik1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kollam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have been there with my family and it the most beautiful place to relax and enjoy with backwater and one thing which attracts me is their hospitality which i have not yet experienced before and i would like to appreciate the whole team of Aquasserenne resort for their excellent service & Hospitality.Best Wishes

Regards
Roja Roy

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roja r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I am from mumbai like explore different places .........liked Aquasserene for many reasons.
1.Best location surrounded by water from three sides & Heritage villa was the best choice we made to stay.Small boat trip was v.good & filled our quench to be in Back water.

2.Food problem in south is a history now : Variety we got to choose from & staff co-operation was above expectation they score 110%.

3.Nearness from verkala beach adds to the pleasure being more fresh & recharge with kerala fame massage & over joyed kids & elders after 30 min. away elephant ride.

4.Here we get opportunity to thank Mr.jiju & company for making our tour a great fun.... driver sura was excellent & co-operative through out our tour.

I will recommend Aquasserenne as best holiday destination in kovalam

Room Tip: 2 side by side Heritage villas were excellent choice of rooms for Family or group
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
12.9 km away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
18.0 km away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
12.6 km away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 22 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 km away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 22 in Kollam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
11.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquasserenne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquasserenne

Property: Aquasserenne
Address: A Unit Of Tulip Star Hotels Ltd | South Paravoor, Kollam 691301, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,293 - ₹ 6,976
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquasserenne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Aquasserenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquasserenne Hotel Kollam
Aquaserene Hotel Kollam
Aquasserenne Kollam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing