We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 30
Agoda.comUS$ 31
eDreamsUS$ 30
getaroom.com
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
346
67
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
67
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm trees other guests peaceful stay joseph festival cottage accommodation backwaters paddle boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We had 2 nights there and had a really great time!
The inhabitants were really kind, preparing what we wanted and even lighting antimosquitos candle when we were reading in the garden.
The kerala breakfast were delicious.
The room was super comfortable, one of the cleanest that we had during our stay.

We totally recommend !

Cheers

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank adriensuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

An amazing place to relax, with palm trees, sea breeze and spotless rooms. It is very peaceful, but there are opportunities to mingle with other guests if you want, but also space to yourself. There are not many rooms, so it doesn't feel crowded, even if fully booked. Joseph was very helpful arranging auto rickshaw drivers and backwater boat day-trips. I wish I had spent more time there.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElsieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Ashtamudi Villas in Kollam(Kerala) is a paradise,covered with full of green,serene Ashtamudi Lake and a wonderful calm ambience.The premises is simply spectacular,hard indeed to describe in words,we actually lost all our worldly senses on our three days long stay here in and within the natures own place from the 5th.of October 2019 to 8th.The support staff here are great,their polite behaviour,helpul attitude and service to the boarders are simply beyond description.The host,Mr.Joseph is indeed a wonderful person.Infact,a person staying here in the vacations does'nt need to roam anywhere as this premises itself provide every sort of all natural celestial pleasures.One truely finds oneself here amidst nature's romance on the banks of the beautiful avast Ashtamudi Lakes.The scenic beauty of plying houseboat,canoes here is simply awesome.Want to imbibe the real nectars of holiday leisures?Come here,in The Ashtamudi Villas.Thanx..

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 6s6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Ashtamudi Villas is a paradise. Jo and his staff are such thoughtful and caring people. I truly feel at home every time I step into this place.
Imagine waking up, stepping outside, and being surrounded by flowers and hammocks in a garden overlooking a most beautiful part of Ashtamudi Lake.The location is great. It makes for easy commuting into the city. The staff here provide info on how to get around, just ask. You'll find that it's easy to stay here longer than you planned and hard to leave. Enjoy your stay here.. I know that I did.

Room tip: Be loving to the new people you meet...
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aydengray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

Totally 8 peoples we travelled to kollam. Jus via reviews only i picked ashtamudi villas . Same like others i was also in confused state whether the villa will look exactly like in the pics or it is photo enhanced .

But it seriously look exactly de pics which we see them in google images or any other website.awesome view with swings ... Joseph picked us from railway station which was totally unexpected and warmly welcomed with morning beverages as compliment. Rooms were super clean and hygienic .Bed were so clean.free wifi available definitely it is of good network coverage and high speed .

Totally v stayed just one night ..Totally enjoyed a lot .. its for birthday celebration we gone to that place . We were free to do decoration and laterns we flew away..

Joseph helped us a lot for cab booking and for arranging cake too.joseph and team amazing.

Actually one isn't enough for us to enjoy there .. planning to visit on winter ..

Perfect time to enjoy ashtamudi villas is on spring and winter i guess ..

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Sandhya_nakshatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews