We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
640
216
58
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
216
58
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise travel desk swimming pool boat ride every evening own country special thanks star property f b traditional kerala amazing property house boat memorable stay back waters front office wonderful experience lake view
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Nice stay over there at the banks of astamudi .
Excellent room device.
Neat and clean rooms..

Reception staff was so polite and good behaving ..
Breakfast at restaurant was nice ..
Overall good experience ...
I suggest this resort for stay at kollam

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ShameelM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Mr.Shameel,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!
Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We have shared this feedback with our entire team & certainly look at such positive feedback as a source of motivation to deliver excellent service standards. Please let your friends & relatives know about our resort, any future visits to Kerala especially Kollam please do let us know. Look forward to your visit.
Thank You & Warm Regards,
Ajit Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Nice place to stay, but the food and laundry charges are very high even when compared to any 5 star property. Check out and billing needs to be much faster. Hotel maintenance is good and up to the mark

Room Tip: Carry your food and detergent to wash your cloths
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Enchanting was the whole experience of our family sat at the Raviz resort and spa, Ashtamudi, Kollam. My wife and three boys was most happy about the warmth and satisfaction of our vacation. All staff, including GM, Corporate Chef Suresh Pillai were so cordial and service minded. Infinity pool, house boat ride etc. were fabulous. Great property for a great vacation.
As a senior journalist who have traveled across globe, in more than 50 countries, I can vouch that Raviz is a worth a visit and one will surely enjoy. Facilities and food, esp. Kerala cuisine also are superb. All the best to Ravi Pillai for this great property.

George Kallivayalil,
Associate Editor and Chief of Bureau,
Deepika, INS Building,
Rafi Marg, New Delhi- India.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank georgekallivayalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Really loved the pleasant stay at Raviz resort and Spa at the banks of Ashtamudi Lake. Thanks for the Complementary house boat ride as well. We also tried the ayurvedic spa there which was also nice. Will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syamrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Hospitality at it's best. Especially front desk services and Spa exceeding expectations. Having travelled widely and stayed with most of the world's well known brands we would conclude that Kerala's traditional heritage,hospitality and history is well demonstrated at Raviz.
Boat rides,great food,awesome swimming pool,traditional dance and friendly staff will make you feel relaxed and back in God's own Country.
Thank you Raviz for making this vacation memorable.

Renjith Raj Kumar.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Renjith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravizkollam, Manager at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mr.Renjith,
Greetings from The Raviz Resort & Spa Ashtamudi!
Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful feedback , we are extremely delighted to know that our standards of service have met your expectations. Please do recomend our resort to your friends & relatives also. Look forward to your next viit.
Thank you & Warm regards,
Ajit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews