We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 38
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Booking.com
US$ 40
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 44
US$ 32
View deal
SAVE US$ 12
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Trip.comUS$ 44
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
12
13
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
13
8
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel appam swimming pool ambience lake backwaters kerala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

It's tough to maintain the status of a four-star hotel in these troubled times. It's helps if you have a bar attached to it. The Regant Lake Palace Hotel situated in Neendakara on National Highway 66 has a bar.
We stopped by for dinner.
After ordering food we sat back to relax with a couple of beers which they served at the table (200rs for a bottle)
The food we ordered was fish moilee, beef fry, prawns masala and appam.
At the very outset I noticed that the appam was way too thin to have any effect on my appetite. We ordered more of the same but it did nothing to whet our hunger. Finally we went for the Kerala porottas. The fish moilee was a disaster. A thin slice of Seer fish drowned in onions and sweet powdered coconut milk was how I can sum up the dish. The taste was OK but I wondered how the chef managed to slice the fish without injuring himself!
The prawn masala was good except that the prawns were missing and the few stragglers in it tasted rubbery.
The beef fry was unbearably spicy. I have a sneaky suspicion that this dish was geared towards the patrons who haunt the bar.
In short although the location was ideal, on the highway, the food was not 'value for money'. The place is hygienic the ambience is good but the cost of the dishes left a sour taste in your mouth.
Its their way or the highway!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank claffernis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Nice hotel - clean room and bathroom. We had a lovely lunch when we arrived but ate out at another venue at night. There is access to the lake at the back of the hotel, however, you have to be prepared for all the debris floating in the water off the jetty. The hotel could make this area a much nicer place to sit and watch the sun go down.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

This hotel is nested away from the hustle and bustle of kollam traffic and close to lakes and sea.But the staff is having a below par interest in the hospitality industry, most of the time one has to prompt them for amenities and service which should naturally come or present in such properties.

the hotel building has the feeling of regency , but it has started creaking and smelling . the restaurant is serves good food but it takes at least 30 mins even to serve dosa . if you are in a hurry to have breakfast , forget about it having form the restaurant.

The only plus point is the staff is very nice , but has no clue how to serve proactively.

the senior management staff seems to be everywhere engaged in serious discussions , but doesnt seem to be interested in managing the property . probably they are beset with the Bar management and its related security and logistics, and the hotel rooms are just a subset of their tipsy customers.

if one is expecting a professional service from here , forget about it. even basic things like towels, tissue papers , water bottles had to be requested multiple times to multiple persons to get the stock .

it's good just for a "stay " nothing more to "Say"

Room tip: good and spacious rooms , below par service and maintenance.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JK r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

One of the finest hotels I have stayed in kollam. Mr.Suraj and other front office staff are there to serve you with great commitment and dedication. They have a fine restaurant with good staff as well. Overall a pleasant stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Santhanu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Traveled as a family and stayed overnight in Regant Lake Palace.It was a comfortable stay and clean rooms.We stayed in a suite room with a nice view of the lake.We got an express check-in.Check-in and checkout time is very flexible.All the staffs are very helpful and pleasant.The food was very tasty,especially 'Karimeen pollichathu'. But they don't serve liquor at the restaurant.

Room tip: If you want lake view, take the suite room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renjiththaravad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews