We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 58
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Priceline
US$ 58
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Trip.com
US$ 58
US$ 40
View deal
SAVE US$ 18
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
eDreamsUS$ 58
Agoda.comUS$ 58
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
46
11
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
11
1
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house complimentary head massage whole team international standards nice stay kollam beach beautiful place wonderful experience seasons mr ambience lighthouse desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Thangasseri or Tangy as it was earlier known among the local English speaking population is a small hamlet famous for its schools and the Anglo-Indian culture. Now that most of the Anglo Indians have migrated to other countries, the place has has been spruced up for tourists with the lighthouse as the main attraction, not to mention the remnants of the old fort, the sea-facing front of which is now landscaped for those who want to hang out for leisure. Besides, there is also a fishing harbour that has come up displacing a number of families which appear to have been re-settled around the lighthouse in the place where there was once a coconut grove and a graveyard of the Dutch, Portuguese and British. I say, this because I was visiting this place after 50 years of passing out the Infant Jesus AI School. There never was a hotel in this area then nor was it a tourist spot, though there were inquisitive visitors once in a while just to peep into the culture of this secluded hamlet. The building appears to be an old bungalow that has been converted into a hotel. The rooms are neat and spacious with modern amenities. A good three-star facility, though the price seems a bit high.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ninan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Review about lack of interest on following up on enquiries , was looking for reserving 13 rooms for 11th Jan 2020 but the person answered my call said he need to check with the concerned mgr.but he was in a meeting . And he promised to call back which never happened . Had to book somewhere else . Need more attention in managing reservation .

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arunktdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide769570, Manager at All Season’s D’Fort Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Sir,

Sorry for the inconveniences caused due the lack of communication. We respect your valuable feedback and definitely be more careful.

Regards,
Team D'Fort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

We stayed in hotel for just one night on 26th Dec and checked out on 27th dec. We arrived at 2.30 p.m and had two premium double rooms booked but one of the rooms key was not working. Staff didnt have the courtesy to even take our luggage and one of the room given was smelling very badly of smoke. We had specifically mentioned to give a non smoking room but they gave a smoking zone room. Even the room they told to change was also no different.With a small infant of 4 yrs we (myself and my sister)somehow stayed and our parents stayed in other room. Staff kept us waiting for 20 to 30 min to get new keys. Inspite of us asking to shift us to a different room, they were least bothered and didnt even apologize for the inconvenience caused.(we went out to do sight seeing and after 2 hrs when we returned were still made to wait for 10 min for new keys)
We got to know that all rooms are same and there is no different smoking and non smoking zone rooms. So my sincere advice is if you are a non smoker dont even plan to go there as you will end up staying in smelly room which you will not be able to tolerate. Staff didnt even put any air freshener. Even though we were localities, they treated us badly and were seen treating foreigners and northis with due respect.
Worst experience till date.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dashjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide769570, Manager at All Season’s D’Fort Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear Sir,

We regret the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Regards,
Team D'Fort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Nice experience, good ambiance, good service,

Its a good place for family, friends and couples etc

Its near to kollam beach easy to move town .

Food n pool is good

Landscape is also very good. Nature oriented

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qbicblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide769570, Manager at All Season’s D’Fort Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Greetings!!

Thank you for spending time to update your review on our hotel, It was an absolute privilege to have you with us. We appreciate your patronage and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Regards,
Team D'Fort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience with the stay and whole team d’fort. Food was good, especially service part handled by Mr. Mithun and his colleagues deserved appreciation..Thank you, definitely will suggest the destination to my friends...

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ansilkhan_Salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide769570, Manager at All Season’s D’Fort Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Sir,

Thanks for sharing your experience during your stay at D'Fort. We are really thankful for recommending to your near and dear ones.

Regards,
Team D'Fort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews