We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

We spend there only one night but it was a great experience. The room is very big and clean. The bed is comfortable, the place is beautiful. Unni and his parents are very kind and nice people. Moreover, the mum was providing us with the best food we have tasted in Kerala. Amazing homestay!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MamenA312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, could have easily stayed more.
Unni and his parents are fantastic hosts. They are caring and cannot do enough for you. Always smiling and looking to please.
The level of hospitality here is unsurpassed.
The meals here are exquisite, they are done with care and are varied. Don't miss them.
The 2 rooms are fairly new. They are large and super clean. The bed is very comfortable.
The sunrise and sunset canoe trips are highly recommended.
All in all, a great true home stay experience with fantastic hosts.
Truly memorable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Great homestay with a fabulous family, their customer service is second to none. The accommodation is a spacious bungalow with veranda. The food is outstanding. Sunrise and sunset Canoe tours are spectacular.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank denilewis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and would have happily stayed longer if our plans had allowed. The hosts, Uni and family are incredibly kind, friendly and a great source of local knowledge.
The rooms themselves are large, modern and extremely clean. We enjoyed the option of evening meals, prepared by Uni's mum, which were fantastic value and definitely recommended.
The family offer a couple of different canoe trips, we did both. The experience was breathtaking, with some unforgettable sights along the way.
Munroe Island is a very quiet place, very easy and safe to explore on foot or by bicycle and everyone is so friendly.
If you want to escape the hustle and bustle while in Kerela this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank superfreaksid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent! Authentic homestay in a peaceful and quiet village ran by a lovely family. The mum cooks the most amazing meals, the dad offers personal boat trips on the small canals and the lake, and the son is attentive to your needs and keen to ensure you have a wonderful experience. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gwenk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews