We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$ 20
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$ 20
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, could have easily stayed more.
Unni and his parents are fantastic hosts. They are caring and cannot do enough for you. Always smiling and looking to please.
The level of hospitality here is unsurpassed.
The meals here are exquisite, they are done with care and are varied. Don't miss them.
The 2 rooms are fairly new. They are large and super clean. The bed is very comfortable.
The sunrise and sunset canoe trips are highly recommended.
All in all, a great true home stay experience with fantastic hosts.
Truly memorable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Great homestay with a fabulous family, their customer service is second to none. The accommodation is a spacious bungalow with veranda. The food is outstanding. Sunrise and sunset Canoe tours are spectacular.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank denilewis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and would have happily stayed longer if our plans had allowed. The hosts, Uni and family are incredibly kind, friendly and a great source of local knowledge.
The rooms themselves are large, modern and extremely clean. We enjoyed the option of evening meals, prepared by Uni's mum, which were fantastic value and definitely recommended.
The family offer a couple of different canoe trips, we did both. The experience was breathtaking, with some unforgettable sights along the way.
Munroe Island is a very quiet place, very easy and safe to explore on foot or by bicycle and everyone is so friendly.
If you want to escape the hustle and bustle while in Kerela this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank superfreaksid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent! Authentic homestay in a peaceful and quiet village ran by a lovely family. The mum cooks the most amazing meals, the dad offers personal boat trips on the small canals and the lake, and the son is attentive to your needs and keen to ensure you have a wonderful experience. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gwenk2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

We liked everything, from the location, the ambience and of course our wonderful hosts. The island itself is tranquil and covered in stunning green vegetation. It is made up of a maze waterways, ponds, small lanes and tracks interspersed with the islander’s homes. The islanders themselves are kind and very friendly especially the children and there are many small shops and stalls to buy water and other essentials. But special praise must be reserved for our hosts, Rahul and his parents are so kind friendly and accommodating literally nothing was too much trouble and having stayed for 2 weeks we felt part of the family and have missed them terribly since we came home. Rahul’s mother does all the cooking using fresh produce much of it from their own garden, it is delicious and varied, I think we were given a different meal every night. We opted for breakfast and evening meal only which was always plenty for us, but lunch was always available as an option if we wanted it as were cups of tea and coffee whenever we wanted. Rahul and his father provide organised canoe tours and we took advantage of the sunrise and sunset which were breath-taking, we were also given a tour of the local cashew nut factory which was fascinating and took advantage of the bicycles they have available for guest to use to tour the island.

Room tip: There are two cottages available both contain twin beds that convert to a double
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews