We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, the rooms are clean and brand new. We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. Anu, the owner of the guest house is super nice and took care of every thing we needed, he made our stay just perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend Mundro Paradise! Me and 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights.
Anu the owner was so nice and generous, he helped us with anything we needed, arranged a canoe rise through the backwaters, took us to see a Snakeboat race practice and arranged drivers for us when we needed to go somewhere. He prepared delicious meals every day (there is a possibility to pay extra for lunch and dinner) and even tought us how to cook a few simple Keralan dishes.
The guesthouse is beautiful, all cottages and facilities are new and clean, the bathroom is huge, there is a big bed and a ceiling fan. There is no hot water but honestly it's very warm here so there is no need fo it. The locatio is great, there is a canal right in the back yard, a hammock and a few chairs. The atmosphere is magical. There is also good Wifi reception.
I loved everything about this place! Thank you Any for everything you've done for us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank talia joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

גסטהאוס נעים ושקט בכפר פסטורלי ומיוחד. אנו, בעל המקום, בחור נעים ומציע הרבה פעילויות באזור. החדרים נקיים, משופצים ומריחים נהדר - השירותים נקיים, יש וויפי ואוורור בחדר. מחוץ לחדרים פינה שקטה ונעימה, מוארת בחן בלילה. במחיר כלולה גם ארוחת בוקר שהוא מכין במקום לבקשתך. ארוחות נוספות בתשלום הוגן, ויחס הרבה מעבר למצופה: אכפתי, מכבד, חברותי. דאג לכל הצרכים והרצונות שלנו ותמיד בחיוך!

this is a quiet guesthouse in a relaxed village. Anu, the owner of the place, is super nice and offers a lot of special activities to get to know the place. the rooms are very clean and beautiful, with wifi and a fan so night time is pleasant and you get a good night sleep. bathroom is clean and well orginized. outside the room they have a quiet nice sitting place which is lightned in during dark hours. the price includes also breakfast of your choice, and extra meals can be made specially for you in a fair price. Anu was more than fair- caring, friendly and respecting. he took care of everything we needed and always with a smile!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Very modern and clean rooms located in a beautiful wild setting. We stayed a few days there and enjoyed our time in the still preserved munroe island. The host was friendly and took us to the train station very early in the morning when we left. We will keep a good memoy of our time there !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DevaBelmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We loved it here so much we came back after being not so enamoured with Varkala!

Relaxed isn't the word. The brand new rooms are simple but beautifully furnished and spotless.

The food is delicious – adi poli!

And the laid back, nothing's a problem approach from the staff made our stay(s).

We went on canoe trips around the backwaters, visited a nearby cashew factory (very interesting), had a go at coir making next door (much to the ladies' amusement!), visited a toddy shop and watched dancing at a festival.

Staying here was definitely the highlight of our two weeks in Kerala!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeeceNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews