We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nice stay with high humidity”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kollam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Mahindra Back Water Resort
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and nice stay with high humidity”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel rooms are small and can not accomodate more than 2 people. Though hotel arranged for a microwave oven for my daughters food, and the facility are good. They provide multi cusine food and all the other facility that a resor requires.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

A great place to relax if that's what you are looking for. The larger "queen" rooms were really comfortable and the lake setting was perfect. I appreciated that they rotated the food menus daily - but always featured very tasty local foods. I just wish they had a bar...but I guess its more of a family joint.

The pool was also fine, though a bit small.

My only semi minor gripe is that the location is fairly far from other attractions. I'd recommend you have a car or arrange one if you'll be spending more than a few days here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dedtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangli
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This was another memorable trip with club mahindra, I still rememberwhen dad told me about the trip, and i was like kind of shoked as I am gonna bunk my classes.
But now i Fell that is worth bunking.
4 days of my stay wasreally awsome. That was my leisure trip with my family.
I reached there early in the morning and that too not slpet last night. but when i slept there, i got really relaxed. Then I roamed around the hotel, and I surprised to see the view. A hotel on the bank of a lake, looking really good.
the floating cottages i saw first time in india. you have not much places to roam around but, i dont feel any need for it. The veiw was good enough to please me.

That was a good experince for me, with the food also.I was there in mid of the ONAM, and due to that I enjoyed the ONAM food and that too in ONAM style.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajeshshah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Club Mahindra Backwater resort in Ashtamudi gives excellent relaxing experience for a quiet holiday seeker. Our floating cabin was facing vast lake of backwater. We enjoyed sitting in the balcony beside lake for long hours watching lush green trees and fishermen boats. Resort has all amenities and a restaurant with a choice of variety of food. A boat trip in the lake and fishing are some more attractions. In the evening resort activity manager arranges some games and other activities. We also participated in local Onam festival celebrated by resort. Staff is helpful and caring. Overall excellent holiday experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gdbhinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Thsi is was not a very good experince considering my earlier experinces with Mahindra Resorts were out of the world. Still Backwatre boat ride and bird watching and lake side view is very good. Best time to visit is Sept to Jan. and you must visit Alleppy and varkala beach. This resort is in development stage and another 6 month it will be really an attarcation. They are also making floating resorts that will be something to watch for.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Panky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
6.6 km away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
0.0 km away
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
Club Mahindra Ashtamudi
#1 of 1 in Thekkumbhagam
558 reviews
6.4 km away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
6.7 km away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#2 of 21 in Kollam
255 reviews
9.3 km away
Nani
Nani
#6 of 21 in Kollam
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Back Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Back Water Resort

Property: Club Mahindra Back Water Resort
Address: Chavara South,Weitght,, Kollam 691584, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,979 - ₹ 16,925
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Back Water Resort Kollam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing