We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline$58
Hotels.com$58
Trip.com$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
246
131
32
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
131
32
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach view kollam beach five star hotel front office light house buffet breakfast hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

It's a good hotel with some flaws. Let's start by saying that it is not a five star hotel as they claim.

For starters, the carpets have never been washed or vaccumed since they have placed it in the hotel corridors. Same can be said about their air-conditioning.

Aside from that, if you tone down the expectations a little, it's not that bad. The food is decent though pricey. The location is fantastic. The views from the hotel is great. Though the beach is naturally beautiful, the visitors don't maintain it well. It's extremely dirty and resemble a dustbin particularly if you take a few steps off the central beach area.

The receptionists and staff in general are very efficient. Apart from a slight issue getting room service menu, everyone who answered the call were prompt and professional.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anish916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

This was my first getaway since the pandemic started . I stayed at this hotel which is located near Kollam beach. The check in was hassle free and room allotted to me was a good one with beach view . All the amenities were provided and room was luxurious . All the staffs were very helpful . You can visit the nearby beach which is very well maintained and less crowded . Also you can visit the light house which is few distance away from the beach. I took one star away for the following reasons : 1) TV set top box is recharged on daily basis and it gets deactivated in the night . I stayed for two days and had to call on both days for activating the set top box. They could have recharged before the customer starts staying at least till the day he leaves. 2) Very less food options for vegetarians, especially for buffet breakfast and in room dining. But overall it was a comfortable stay .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Still we love to share few concerns about your services,

As we are from the hospitality profession we love to encourage your progress in positive aspects. But still there are lot to improve. We faced a long duration of service delays, the room we have got was an amazing one with a beautiful view but its air conditioner was like we entered to the desert and we stayed in a desert place.
Electric connectivity panel was damn dumb like that dude was not welcoming us happily. We had to call the maintenance people at early mng 2 o clock just to switch off the light. Lol.. There was the beautiful morning there I found no milk powder is provided. Received that at the time of our breakfast. breakfast buffet was little unhappy since the chef was not having much knowledge about scrambled egg. We got something like egg burji.. anyway we enjoyed staying in this beautiful ambience where I want to thank few people Joseph chettan(security), anju(restaurant), gsa from kanyakumari(restaurant).. Forgot the name, Rahul(duty manager, front office).

Lots of love from ashi and pri... ❤

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 318ashikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Hotel is located near Kollam Beach...Walkable to the beach...Nice property...Beautiful view of the beach from the rooms....Rooms are large and spacious....Clean and very friendly staffs....The food at the restaurant is very good.....
Subrata the staff at the restaurant was extremely helpful....Wonderful customer service....

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMemoirist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Overall a captivating and pleasant stay at this wonderful state-of-the-art property. Everything from cleanliness, Sanitized rooms/lobby to a picturesque view and a very friendly and disciplined staff at your disposal. In brief, what you get is nothing short of an exemplary staying experience.
Highly recommended for solo/couple/family travellers looking forward to seeing all the amenities available for an enchanting & enjoyable stay. A word of appreciation also goes to the leader (front office manager), Mr Raghul for managing all needs of the guest diligently and displaying one of the best services in this industry.
Way to Go!! Worthy of all the accolades!! All the best to receive more satisfied guests in future by being the "supremo" in the business!!

Room tip: Most Comfortable Stay, worth Cherishing it!!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishjacob1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quilon Beach, General Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at The Quilon Beach Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels We wish you the very best in your business and personal endeavors, and look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Kollam

Sincerely,
Raghul Thangadurai
Asst.Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews