We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nani(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Allseason(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harisree Residency(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashtamudi Villas(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sea Pearl(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
US$ 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aadithyaa Resorts Lakeside(Kollam)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
212
113
29
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
113
29
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewkollam beachswimming poolfive star hotelcourteous staffbuffet spreadexcellent hotelspecial mentionrooms are spaciousrailway stationkeralahospitalityambienceorchidsanilvarietiesleisure
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent Hotel with 5-star plus service.

Extremely spacious rooms with an aesthetic charm to the room that enhances the ambiance to a whole new level with well designed toilets and shower cubicles. The buffet breakfast is good with great options. The 5 star rating is purely due to the highly courteous and friendly staff of Orchid , Kudos to you guys. Special mention to Sreejil , He helped us a lot . Since we arrived on an early flight, we were put up in another room to freshen up till our room was ready. That's something extraordinary which I have never experienced before. The location and beach view is pretty amazing .would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HariK398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Owner at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We are extremely pleased and overwhelmed by quilon beach hotel at kollam.The accommodation and food was excellent especially we really enjoyed the direct sea view from the room.During the stay we could saw a grand wedding function at their convention centre.It was so looks nice and decorated well.We particularly are happy with hospitality of hotel staff and the operation manager who has been very polite courteous and helpful and guide to us.We recommend Quilon Beach Hotel as one of the best in kollam.

Room Tip: excellent sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PRINCY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

WE ARE FROM THE USA AND WE HAD A WEDDING EVENT PLANNED HERE. We had our brother in laws wedding arranged here. WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL WHILE WE PLANNED THE EVENTS HERE. Here is the nightmare we had to go through:

1. The food we tasted during the tasting time was not the same served during the receptions. The food was horrible.

2. The staff were extremely rude during the reception to our guests and use.

3. MOST IMPORTANTLY THE MANAGER for the reception, (the tall, dark individual) were constantly yelling at our guests for no reason and would not offer any help we asked to set the table for bride's and bridegroom's immediate families at least.

4. Finally the guests rolled up their sleeps and did the work while staff and manager stood around and laughed at the guests.

5. We paid 4laks plus for this event and their did not even provide 5k worth of service and they came after us for a 4 ruppee plain soda which one of our guests ordered

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. THE HOTEL IS TERRIBLE ALSO. THERE IS NO WI-FI AND EXTREMELY BAD ROOM SERVICE.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liv2travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are in receipt of the comments in tripadvisor.com about the banquet function. We value the words as mentioned and take this opportunity to explain our stand so that matters can be sorted out well:

Kindly note that we did not have any booking in the name of Liv2travel175 in the month of June, 2017 as mentioned.

1) The staff who prepare food for food tasting are cooking for banquet. There is no chance for difference in taste.
2) We had not received any complaints about rude behavior of staffs as mentioned
3) The term "Tall Dark Individual" is derogatory and inhuman. We expect the name of the manager or his designation instead of a vague accusation
4) We always try to serve professionally to all guests
5) There is no clarity on the date, amount paid and is full of ambiguity
6) Management is open to suggestions and complaints from any genuine guests and request you to contact directly

Kind Regards,
Renjith Jacob
Senior Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel on the Beach . Room is big and clean . Not much of staff available with them . All rooms with beach view ( they claim but I am not sure ) . No idea about the food quality. Not crowded . Good place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SABARISH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. we got a room with excellent sea view. Beach was close by though not suitable for swimming due to treacherous waves. Though we had buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner the quality and taste were excellent. A good hotel for a family to stay. Has convention center useful for both business and private functions.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Sea View
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews