We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with great view!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Nice hotel with good ambience and view..food taste and restaurent ambience is so good.In quilon beach hotel we enjoyed the swimming pool and spa a lot Wishing All the very best to the friendly staffs,......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarathhprasad6256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent Hotel with 5-star plus service.

Extremely spacious rooms with an aesthetic charm to the room that enhances the ambiance to a whole new level with well designed toilets and shower cubicles. The buffet breakfast is good with great options. The 5 star rating is purely due to the highly courteous and friendly staff of Orchid , Kudos to you guys. Special mention to Sreejil , He helped us a lot . Since we arrived on an early flight, we were put up in another room to freshen up till our room was ready. That's something extraordinary which I have never experienced before. The location and beach view is pretty amazing .would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Owner at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We are extremely pleased and overwhelmed by quilon beach hotel at kollam.The accommodation and food was excellent especially we really enjoyed the direct sea view from the room.During the stay we could saw a grand wedding function at their convention centre.It was so looks nice and decorated well.We particularly are happy with hospitality of hotel staff and the operation manager who has been very polite courteous and helpful and guide to us.We recommend Quilon Beach Hotel as one of the best in kollam.

Room Tip: excellent sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PRINCY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

WE ARE FROM THE USA AND WE HAD A WEDDING EVENT PLANNED HERE. We had our brother in laws wedding arranged here. WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL WHILE WE PLANNED THE EVENTS HERE. Here is the nightmare we had to go through:

1. The food we tasted during the tasting time was not the same served during the receptions. The food was horrible.

2. The staff were extremely rude during the reception to our guests and use.

3. MOST IMPORTANTLY THE MANAGER for the reception, (the tall, dark individual) were constantly yelling at our guests for no reason and would not offer any help we asked to set the table for bride's and bridegroom's immediate families at least.

4. Finally the guests rolled up their sleeps and did the work while staff and manager stood around and laughed at the guests.

5. We paid 4laks plus for this event and their did not even provide 5k worth of service and they came after us for a 4 ruppee plain soda which one of our guests ordered

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. THE HOTEL IS TERRIBLE ALSO. THERE IS NO WI-FI AND EXTREMELY BAD ROOM SERVICE.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liv2travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are in receipt of the comments in tripadvisor.com about the banquet function. We value the words as mentioned and take this opportunity to explain our stand so that matters can be sorted out well:

Kindly note that we did not have any booking in the name of Liv2travel175 in the month of June, 2017 as mentioned.

1) The staff who prepare food for food tasting are cooking for banquet. There is no chance for difference in taste.
2) We had not received any complaints about rude behavior of staffs as mentioned
3) The term "Tall Dark Individual" is derogatory and inhuman. We expect the name of the manager or his designation instead of a vague accusation
4) We always try to serve professionally to all guests
5) There is no clarity on the date, amount paid and is full of ambiguity
6) Management is open to suggestions and complaints from any genuine guests and request you to contact directly

Kind Regards,
Renjith Jacob
Senior Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel on the Beach . Room is big and clean . Not much of staff available with them . All rooms with beach view ( they claim but I am not sure ) . No idea about the food quality. Not crowded . Good place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank SABARISH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQBH, Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are looking ahead to host you again. We will do our best to get better each time and improve on our services. Have a great time ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kollam hotels
3.9 km away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
3.7 km away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
292 reviews
1.1 km away
Nani
Nani
#5 of 22 in Kollam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Sea Pearl
Hotel Sea Pearl
#8 of 22 in Kollam
70 reviews
13 km away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
0 km away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#14 of 22 in Kollam
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Kollam Beach, Kollam 691006, India (Formerly The Beach Orchid)
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#3 Family Hotel in Kollam
#4 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
Price Range: ₹ 4,261 - ₹ 10,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star luxury hotel in Kollam with 95 rooms, located on the beach offering panoramic view of the Arabian Sea from every room till its horizon. The hotel is an ideal host to a holiday maker as well as corporates for their meetings, conventions, weddings at a destination which is untouched by many....Providing seven wonder views of the sea, beach, park, city, greenery harbor and backwaters. It Provides 95 sea facing rooms with Multi-cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, an infinity swimming pool, international spa and Kerala Ayurvedic centre, Health Club, is well designed and managed to offer international standard amenities and services to both leisure and business travelers alike. The concept of MICE tourism is incorporated with full size international convention centre that can accommodate up to 1500 people, one of the biggest beachside business facilities in India. The other seven conference halls of different capacities provide variety to conferencing and make it a pleasant and peaceful location for conducting business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Yatra, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quilon Beach Hotel And Convention Centre
Beach Orchid Kollam
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre Kollam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing