We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“last night a hotel saved my life.”
Review of Nani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nani
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“last night a hotel saved my life.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had the worst train journey into Kollam from Coimbatore last month- and was eaten alive by every bug you could imagine. We checked into Nani Hotel for a bit of "nice" after being on a shoe string for the past few weeks.

What a lovely hotel. We arrived at 6am, accidentally fell asleep exhausted in the lobby, and were gently nudged awake by the manager and showed to our room where we stayed all day- great room service, shower, comfy beds and lovely staff. Local amenities all close and sights of the town are too.

I would recommend to anyone and everyone :)

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rosie181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
It is your contentment that we value the most. It makes our service meaningful. So glad we could be of service to you. Thank You!
Yours truly,
Prakash Nair
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    80
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
65
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We ended up staying 3 nights here and it was very good throughout. The rooms are well maintained and surprisingly quiet. There is a handy little gym on the top floor and the staff can arrange most things. (Beware of their advice, its not always accurate.) The best thing about the place is the restaurant. The menu is quite extensive and the food is consistently good. Its often full of local families so you do need to book. They'll call your room when your tables ready.
If you have to stay in Kollam its an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patcash66, Owner at Nani, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Nani. We are glad that you explored all the facilities on offer at our hotel. We enjoyed serving you as much. Once again thank you for your review. Looking forward to serving you and your friends again in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Prakash Nair
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here on the 27th of December 2011. We spoked to the hotel twice that morning to confirm our arrival a day earlier than intended for 1 night. We arrived at 8pm and our room wasn't ready. We were left waiting over an hour at reception but kept being told "a few more minutes". We had booked a twin room but there was only an executive suite with kingsize bed left. The staff member on reception could not give us a straight answer on anything and his answer for everything seemed to be - "its the holidays, we are very busy and have few staff". A number of groups left the restaurant due to delays in taking orders and got the same answer from the guy on reception. When we eventually got into our room and came downstairs to eat -the restaurant was almost empty and there were dirty plates on almost every table. Nobody seemed to have any thought of clearing them. It wasn't a very pleasant sight but we were so hungry we went ahead and ordered anyway. The rooms were so lovely but we felt that our stay was blighted by the attitude of staff and could not get out of there quick enough the next day. Such a pity as they were the nicest rooms we stayed in, in India

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhenDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Beautiful building kept in impeccable shape. The staff is friendly and not pushy (for tips - a common nuisance in Indian hotels). The position of the AC was a bit unfortunate.
If it's on, the draft goes directly to your bed. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

a very good hotel, excellent location wise, walking distance from the railway station (10-12 mins). rooms are very clean with all of them having very good bathroom and shower facilities. even the cheapest rooms have flat-screen tvs. provides for a free buffet breakfast which is good. however it is wise not to eat lunch or dinner in their restaurant as it is very pricey and the quality or the quantity of the food does not merit such prices. besides Kerala is one of the very few places in India where one can have decent hygienic food outside in small restaurants and eateries without having to worry about stomach disorders. another problem is the level of noise coming from outside the rooms. it can be very disturbing to hear other people standing and talking in the passageway. it is also wise not to take their touring packages which are way too high, instead explore better options outside. also be very cautious about bookings made over phone as i had some trouble getting a room which i was assured i will get in the telephonic booking. but overall, i will definitely recommend this hotel as you seldom get many state-of-the-art facilities at such a nominal budget.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mithuraaj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
2.7 km away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#2 of 21 in Kollam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
12.0 km away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
2.9 km away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 km away
Hotel Grande Muscat
Hotel Grande Muscat
#15 of 21 in Kollam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
10.2 km away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#1 of 1 in Paravur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nani

Property: Nani
Address: Opposite Clock Tower, Main Road | Chinnakada, Kollam 691001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kollam
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,003 - ₹ 4,459
Hotel Class:3 star — Nani 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nani is a 3 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Kollam town. It boasts 28 well appointed rooms, a multi-cuisine restaurant, conference hall, business centre, library and fitness centre. All rooms are stylishly appointed using only the finest of materials to satisfy the most discerning of guests. Welcome to Nani, for an experience as unique as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, OYO Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Nani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nani Kollam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing