We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
Trip.com
US$ 54
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
6
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
6
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2018

This hotel was absolutely wonderful!! though it was away from the town. The staff was so friendly and helpful it was amazing! Everything (room, pool, lobby, etc.) was absolutely clean!
The front office staff went out of their way to take care of us, The food is excellent with great service by the restaurant staff. Stayed here for a month & they made my stay a memorable one with excellent service. Would never hesitate to come back and recommend.

Room tip: stayed in a deluxe room and found good i would recommend it
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kollam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

After few months Had been to Nila Palace this month. Front office, Housekeeping, Food.. Still I continue to have the same old best experience. They don't give a chance to complaint. Keep up the good work team.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GeorgeAluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer41736146614, Front Office Manager at Nila Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Thank you Sir, Your appreciation means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay in peace and family party & functions in Kerala at reasonable price. It is nice place where small pool is available and two big halls for ceremony like marriage reception etc. Staff is cool and helpful. Clean and hygienic rooms with bathtub available.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mridulchadha1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer41736146614, Front Office Manager at Nila Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you. Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind words of appreciation.

We hope to serve you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Check-in and Check-out was smooth, the staff was very helpfull. The hotel complex is nice, service is very good and the quality of food is awesome.Hotel is situated beside the state highway, so everyone can easily find this. Over all good experience

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salim_Mohammed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer41736146614, Front Office Manager at Nila Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

So happy, that we received your appreciation. Your words are really inspiring and motivating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This '4 star' hotel is situated on the left side of the road going from Kollam near Ezukone. The restaurant has a buffet section and an 'a la carte' section independent of each other. The bar too is located away from the restaurant which to me was a bit tiresome. Service was good. Toilets functioning and hygienic. The food that we ordered was a bit disappointing though. We ordered Chicken Biriyani which unfortunately not exude any flavors to tickle my palate. The rice did not blend with chicken which is what Biriyani is all about. This Biriyani was a 'cut and paste job'.
Beef fry was ok. The meat fresh and we'll prepared.
Biriyani (Chicken) 175/. rs
Beef fry 200/. rs
Par for the course!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank claffernis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer41736146614, Front Office Manager at Nila Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Very sorry, for your experience at our restaurant. Appreciate you for sharing you experience and helping us to rectify our mistake and improve.

We assure that we are doing everything to improve our food quality.

We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews