We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“'Unspeakable beauty only surpassed by impeccable service'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mihir Garh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mihir Garh
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rohet
Certificate of Excellence
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'Unspeakable beauty only surpassed by impeccable service'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked this hotel as it was our honeymoon and wanted something quite personnel... After they arranged to pick us up from another destination which was a five hour drive away, we had an amazing drive through the villages and desert which was breathtaking. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and We were shown around the library, garden, infinity pool and restaurant which all were amazing!! We were then Taken to our room.. The room was huge, with floor to ceiling windows with views that are unimaginable, we had our own terrace and jacuzzi also.. Over the 5nights there nothing was too much trouble, the manager always took time out to sit with us and ask how we were, the staff there were so friendly and professional and always had smiles on their faces.
Excursions such as village tours (in which the manager took us personally) animal safari, sunrise horse riding (in which the owner of the hotel came to greet us as these were his personal stunning horses) and temple and fort tours... All of which are a must!!!
The owner, manager and staff all said that as long as we were there it was our home and we truly felt this way! We have some amazing memories and met some amazing people.
We will definatly be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tuckle_uk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    14
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
79
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We recently stayed two nights at Mihir Garh in late March 2012. The stay was flawless. The hotel management arranged a pick up at the airport and warmly greeted us on our arrival. The rooms were huge, imaculate, and had everything you could possibly want in a hotel room. This is a great hotel to sit around all day and do nothing. It was a very enjoyable experience.

We met the friendly owner and his son, and were at times personally attended to by the general manager of the hotel. The staff was attentive and not pushy. I have stayed in some very fine hotels all over the world and must admit to every reader of the website that Mihir Garh is the top rated experience of all of them. Strictly in terms of India, Mihir Garh was far better than the two Oberoi hotels we stayed at and also had a better touch than the Imperial in New Delhi.

It is not cheap to stay here, however the value provided by the hotel (meals, pool, common areas, activities, attentiveness, professional courteous staff) far exceeded the nightly rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BenOuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We booked the Mihir Garh Hotel in Jodhpur, India on the advice of a friends who said it was their favorite hotel of an upscale trip to North Central India. It did not disappoint. We arrived late evening and we were warmly greeted by the elegant owner and his staff. We were
then given a tour of the property. On a balcony overlooking the desert, we met the wife of the owner. Standing in the light of a full moon in a red sari, she made a stunning visual impression. She was just as gracious as her husband. Because this was only our second stay in India, we didn't fully appreciate it until later on. Many of the other guests made it their last stop to wind down after a long trip. Whenever you stay there, the architectural and decor details, the beautifully prepared meals, the old world hospitality-- the staff genuinely cares that you have a perfect experience makes it a top boutique hotel of the world.

I will return to Jodhpur. I will look forward to a second stay at to the Mihir Garh.

Room Tip: it's all perfection plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a truly amazing and magical time here that we will remember forever.

The photos don't do it justice - as as well as getting our own beautiful suite with working fireplace and plunge pool, we found there was a lawn, a library and other gorgeous places to hang out.

The hospitality of the manager (and esp the lovely Omar) was unreal, we still talk about them now!

Lovely thoughtful touches, the local musicians playing at dusk, the cookie jar in the mini bar, the copies of Indian Vogue in our room....

Great mix of Indian, Rajasthani and western food, and fantastic massages, but the highlight was the trip to the local village - full of lovely friendly people

Can't imagine there would be a single person on earth who wouldn't love it here!
can not recommend enough, seriously WOW! x

Room Tip: we saw a couple of the rooms, they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yemisi_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed one night in this haven of tranquility in the middle of the desert. I have rarely encountered such impeccable, seamless service, and since there are only nine suites, each guest has ample space both within the room and outside in many a lovely nook and corner. Definitely recommend catching a sundowner while looking for local fauna to emerge in the landscape around. The design is beautiful and pays tribute to skilled local craftsmanship. Try to get one of the rooms with a jacuzzi as the plunge pools are too cold to use during the winter months.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roksanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohet
14.4 km away
Rohet Garh
Rohet Garh
#1 of 2 in Rohet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
8.9 km away
Fort Chanwa
Fort Chanwa
#1 of 1 in Luni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
38.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Ravla Bhenswara
Ravla Bhenswara
#2 of 4 in Jalore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
39.5 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
39.5 km away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 96 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mihir Garh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mihir Garh

Property: Mihir Garh
Address: Rohet | Dist. Pali, Rohet 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rohet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rohet
Price range (per night): ₹ 32,494 - ₹ 52,700
Hotel Class:4 star — Mihir Garh 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Mihir Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mihir Garh Hotel Rohet
Mihir Garh Rohet, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing