We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
85
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesalbert roomvictorian roombreakfast was deliciousb bsone nightmy husband and iprovincial parkfour poster bedhome friestwo nightslovely houseevery morninggranolaceiling fanmake you feel at homelarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have stayed at the Brighton Inn now twice and have booked again. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the host and hostess are friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast area is bright and sunny and the common area is very comfortable. The location is great as I was able to park my car and walk pretty much every where.

Room Tip: I chose to stay in the Albert Room. This room is bright with lots of windows and bonus it has a jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here for an anniversary trip to the Prince Edward County Jazz Festival. We decided to take advantage of the dinner which they offer upon request (48 hours notice). We have been finding restaurants so noisy so we thought we would try something different. What a smart choice we made! The dinner was excellent - like having a private chef and waiter - and they even found a great jazz cd to play for dinner music. With our own wine, it made for a lovely, quiet anniversary dinner for two - "Affordable decadence" we told Nikki and Don.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dintyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a BnB and we stayed in the Albert Room - very appealing, lovely jaquzzi tub, had ammenities if you had forgotten anything, water. Tea, coffee and fresh cookies available in common area. Lovely gardens and close to walk to downtown shops and services.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Don, our host at Brighton Inn offered exceptional hospitality during our stay. Regrettably I must warn others that if air conditioning is important to you, do not stay here.
Our host showed a reluctance to use the air conditioning probably because it is a central system and costly to run. Secondly, when we finally were able to secure air conditioning for the Albert Room, it did not cool at all. The option, in facing the Main Street is to leave windows open, and deal will street noise and train whistles throughout the night. While we enjoyed the local area, our hosts and a nice breakfast, after an 8 hour road trip with poor sleep and midnight cold showers to get cool over two nights, was a poor start for our trip.
If air conditioning is not important to you, by all means go and enjoy this lovely spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaP7, Owner at Brighton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not share with us the lack of cooling when we turned on the AC overnight. When we were advised by a second guest that it was warm upstairs we discovered that the compressor had a fault, which had since been repaired. Cooler heads prevail for future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed two nights at this wonderful inn. When I emailed for reservations the helpful host took the time call me at home rather than just email. And the welcome and friendliness continued throughout our stay.
The house is a beautiful old home with stunning wood floors and intricate stairwell. The downstairs parlours and screened in porch are available for reading the paper which is delivered daily, making tea or coffee and enjoying the shortbread or date squares left thoughtfully in the foyer. The breakfast can be ordered from three selections and a number of time slots. It is served on the porch.
Each room is beautifully decorated with fabulous bathrooms and all the toiletries you forgot to bring.
Nikki and Don are engaging and gregarious hosts who will leave you to your own devices or join in the conversation if invited.
It is an easy 5 minute walk into Brighton and access to many types of restaurant, café and shop.
It was peaceful and luxurious like being at an English country house for the weekend. And the price at $95 for single and $115 for double is extremely reasonable for the high level of comfort and service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road might be a bit noisy if windows are open. But with windows closed, very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRevToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews