We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Brighton Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brighton Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in September for two nights whilst visiting family locally. This is one of the nicest B&Bs I have ever stayed in. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, they make you feel at home. The homemade raspberry jam at breakfast is the best I have ever had. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnabelUK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have stayed at the Brighton Inn now twice and have booked again. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the host and hostess are friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast area is bright and sunny and the common area is very comfortable. The location is great as I was able to park my car and walk pretty much every where.

Room Tip: I chose to stay in the Albert Room. This room is bright with lots of windows and bonus it has a jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed here for an anniversary trip to the Prince Edward County Jazz Festival. We decided to take advantage of the dinner which they offer upon request (48 hours notice). We have been finding restaurants so noisy so we thought we would try something different. What a smart choice we made! The dinner was excellent - like having a private chef and waiter - and they even found a great jazz cd to play for dinner music. With our own wine, it made for a lovely, quiet anniversary dinner for two - "Affordable decadence" we told Nikki and Don.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dintyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a BnB and we stayed in the Albert Room - very appealing, lovely jaquzzi tub, had ammenities if you had forgotten anything, water. Tea, coffee and fresh cookies available in common area. Lovely gardens and close to walk to downtown shops and services.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Don, our host at Brighton Inn offered exceptional hospitality during our stay. Regrettably I must warn others that if air conditioning is important to you, do not stay here.
Our host showed a reluctance to use the air conditioning probably because it is a central system and costly to run. Secondly, when we finally were able to secure air conditioning for the Albert Room, it did not cool at all. The option, in facing the Main Street is to leave windows open, and deal will street noise and train whistles throughout the night. While we enjoyed the local area, our hosts and a nice breakfast, after an 8 hour road trip with poor sleep and midnight cold showers to get cool over two nights, was a poor start for our trip.
If air conditioning is not important to you, by all means go and enjoy this lovely spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaP7, Owner at Brighton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not share with us the lack of cooling when we turned on the AC overnight. When we were advised by a second guest that it was warm upstairs we discovered that the compressor had a fault, which had since been repaired. Cooler heads prevail for future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
6.8 km away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#3 of 6 in Brighton
70 reviews
6.6 km away
Burken Bed & Breakfast
Burken Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Brighton
20 reviews
4.4 km away
Brighton 401 KOA
Brighton 401 KOA
#1 of 2 in Brighton
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Inn

Address: 40 Young St, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 5,383 - ₹ 5,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old world charm and modern elegance meet in our fully restored 1897 Victorian Bed & Breakfast. Relaxing rooms feature period and modern furnishings, luxury linens, pillow top beds and ensuite 3 or 4 piece washrooms. One of four full cooked breakfasts is yours to enjoy in sunny breakfast room, while a private guest lounge offers a refuge for reading and relaxing. A perfect base for day trips, and only 90 minutes from Toronto, we are open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brighton Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing