We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous farmhouse with superb views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Armonija

Pool and deck area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and deck area
Main entrance Local limestone arches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Pool and deck area
Main entrance
Local limestone arches
Stone stairway to 1st floor
Living area overlooking pool
Kitchen and dining area
Main entrance & hall
Stone feature at 1st floor landing
Beautiful furniture
Spare bedroom
Main bedroom ensuite with whirpool bath
Sunset by the pool
Roof Terrace
Main entrance &  court
View from terrace of valley and Mediterrinean sea
San Blas Bay - Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
MikeandAn...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous farmhouse with superb views”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Armonija is a beautiful, stylish farmhouse – spacious, immaculately clean, very well appointed and maintained to an extremely high standard - with superb views of the sea and countryside, from its lovely first and second floor terraces and pool area.
It far exceeded our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our recent seven night stay.
From initial enquiry to meeting our host in person, Kevin was a pleasure to deal with and so accommodating, friendly and welcoming and instantly made us feel at home.
The house is ideally located in a peaceful setting on the outskirts of Qala – just a short stroll to the charming village square and the great hospitality of Zeppi’s Pub, plus a selection of good restaurants and several local supermarkets. And the beaches of Hondoq and Ramla are only a short drive away.
We will definitely be back and look forward to our next stay at this fabulous property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveMcDon...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury & spacious property in a quiet setting with sea views and a small pool”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kevin met us from the ferry and led us on his motorbike to this wonderful holiday home. It is located near the quiet village of Qala, a 10 minute walk to the church square, where you can casually drink and eat at a few places. This property is very spacious and has en suites for all three bedrooms. We have not slept on holiday so well, as it is so quiet. There are some great snorkelling beaches nearby and they all seem to have jumping and diving stages set in the rocks and steps nearby to get out of the clearest water you have ever seen. Kevin is rightly very proud of his property and he was keen to show you everything that you could use there during our stay. He is a very kind and considerate man and we felt very comfortable in the knowledge that he would come round straight away if we needed help with anything in the villa. Gozo is a wonderful place, the locals are often shy until they get to know you and they are then very friendly and generous people, who make you feel very welcome in their Country. Best restaurant; D'bar at Qala, without doubt the best meals I have had abroad for many years, we could not stay away from the place. I have no hesitation in recommending Kevin's lovely villa, it is far better than the photos show and a good base for trips around this small island, although a car is essential.
Kindest Regards Dave & Julie McDonnell 7 - 14 06 14

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RParker38...
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, clean, stylish, ...”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed at Armonija for a week over Easter period. We were met at the Gozo ferry port by Kevin who directed us to the villa. Very impressed with the size of the place - the pictures don’t do it justice! Well stocked, clean and stylish kitchen and living area. We were particularly impressed by the spacious jacuzzi bath. Many ensuite bathrooms ensure comfortable living for a large number of guests. Lovely outside space with gas barbeque, nice pool and views of the sea.

We were assured Kevin would be on call to accommodate our needs, and he most certainly was. We were provided with a small package of food upon our welcome and Kevin was kind enough to bring round a bottle of wine mid-week to ensure we were enjoying our stay. He offered us fruitful tourist information which proved to be great advice as we explored the island. Had some trouble with getting hot water running at the start of the week and after contacting Kevin he came round and had it fixed within 15 minutes! Kevin’s personable and caring demeanour throughout the week took the stress off our holiday.

As for the location, Armonija is located a small walk from the centre of Qala, which provides a beautiful church (as per most towns on the island), restaurants and bars. Regular bus routes exist but I would recommend a car for navigating the island (parking is rarely a problem).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goffling
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic farmhouse rental, would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Kevin was great at accommodating our stay last minute at his gorgeous farm house and even met us at the ferry terminal to drive us to the house. The place is enormous, with tons of space. Just two of us stayed but would be great for a group of friends or a family

We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't fault it. Spent the evenings sitting on one of the (many) balconies, sitting by the pool or eating out in the few restaurants in Qala which is a 10 minute walk away.

The house as great facilities with a well stocked kitchen, comfy lounge and even a hot tub in one the en suite bathrooms.

House is a 10 minute drive down to Hondoq beach which is great for jumping in off the harbour side and swimming in the clear waters. Also a small boat here to take you over to the Blue Lagoon rather than having to head back to the harbour and join one of the huge boats taking tourists over to the Lagoon.

Wouldn't hesitate in recommending

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet and our own pool!
Liked least: No furniture on the upper balconies- we took seats up ourselves
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Qormi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome farmhouse loved it so much.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I have been in this beautiful farmhouse for the first time this year from the 1st July till the 7th July and it was really great. We were 3 couples and 2 kids, and we found this farmhouse really equipped with all our needs. The bedrooms are really spacious and comfortable. I have chosen the one on the top with the jacuzzi bath and it was really nice. The 2 roofs I had that where combined with my bedroom had an awesome view from both sides one on the left it had the view of the buildings in Qala and the other one on the right hand side had the beautiful scene of the Dahlet Qorrot bay and all the landscape around it. All you could hear was silence and it was really relaxing. For sure I would recomand it to all those who are interested in staying in this farmhouse as it is worth the price you pay. All the furniture is brand new and what you see in the gallery is so so true. Do pay a visit to this beautiful farmhouse and for sure you will not be disappointed. In my opinion the company that you are with counts but the farmhouse that you will be staying in for a short holiday combines with everything. Thanks to Kevin the owner he was so gentle with us although I have not met him in person but the other 2 couples did he was awesome with his help. Thanks again.
Charmaine,Eman & Matthew from Qormi Malta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The bedroom with the Jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing