We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with nice views over the harbor”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed in the main tourist season for a extended weekend in this hotel. While it was very busy all staff members were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and had a nice view over the boats and seafront. During our stay temperatures reached over 38° C, but the rooms air condition was effective and silent. The bed was very comfortable and the room was silent. The only thing we didn´t like to much was the breakfast. However we can really recommend this hotel as we had an easy great time there.

Room Tip: Rooms with Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel is at the harbour in Fazana, a small interesting town between Pula and Rovinj. The staff are helpful and the restaurant is right at the sea front. Get a sea facing room for good views. The place just has a lovely atmosphere. Use the restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are best, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights, and it was just as good as expected. Quiet and super friendly staff (especially the Belgian girl). We had a view to the sea.

Big plus is that the car park was complimentary.

The room was not huge, but comfortable. Breakfast was included, and was nice as well.

Well done overall, we loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

stayed for family christening, rooms simple and clean and all that was required was available. Breakfast sitting on the quayside was a pleasure. Very central position, good food. capable wait staff and very helpful management. Will be back !!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Small, quaint hotel nestled in the little town of Fazana. Warm kind and helpful staff. Take a room with a view of the harbor! At our waiters suggestion I had an Amazing local preparation of beef and herb sauce in the restaurant. Easy access to island of brunji which was a wonderful excursion. Highly recommend if you want the real feel of town life in Croatia and not just a 4 star hotel. This is more basic yet far superior!

Stayed: May 2015
Thank 500BarbaraS500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fazana hotels
0.1 km away
Villetta Phasiana
Villetta Phasiana
#1 of 7 in Fazana
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
#4 of 34 in Fazana
28 reviews
1.6 km away
Camping Bi Village
Camping Bi Village
#2 of 34 in Fazana
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Villa Velina
Villa Velina
#20 of 34 in Fazana
20 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Mihaela
Villa Mihaela
#1 of 34 in Fazana
48 reviews
1.4 km away
Guest House Navetta
Guest House Navetta
#12 of 34 in Fazana
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Riva 2, Fazana 52212, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Fazana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Price Range: ₹ 5,555 - ₹ 7,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Fazana, Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing