We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
36
28
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
28
15
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Don't stay in Rovinj with the noise, crowd, traffic and high prices.... travel 20 minutes south and stay in the quaint fisherman's village of Fazana. An easy ride to both Pula (must see the Roman colussuem) and Rovinj. The Hotel Marina is right on the square with picturesque views of the bay and wonderful food and great hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GregoryShaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent 2 nights here which we really enjoyed. We arrived by taxi which dropped us at the car park/market area a short walk from the hotel as the area directly outside is pedestrianised. We had room 9 on the third floor without a sea view. It was spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was some noise from the bar outside but it was not excessive. The bathroom was luxurious with a fantastic cabin shower with massage jets. Initially we struggled with connecting to the free wifi in the room and we couldn't get a signal on the TV. We mentioned both issues to the reception staff on the way out and by the time we returned they were working perfectly. Breakfast was impressive and the setting by the water was idyllic. We were served with bread, a selection of pates, spreads and jams, meat and cheese and a fruit basket along with a carafe of juice and hot drinks then ordered eggs and cooked items from the kitchen. We also ate an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Fazana was livelier than we were expecting with a good choice of bars and restaurants and the hotel was the perfect base to explore the town and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireLisa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent a lovely week here. The staff were great fun and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was a good size with a very modern bathroom. It was a bit hot at night but the view over the harbour made up for it and we could have had the air con on but chose not to.
Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, plenty of orange juice, coffee, home made bread, a choice of egg dishes, cereals etc. We had a few evening meals and these were delicious, good value for money, fresh ingredients and, again, brilliant staff. We loved it here and hope to return

Room Tip: Definitely need a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Fazana is a very lively small coast town, apart from hotel mass tourism.
Good starting point for relaxing bike rides along the coastline, you still find your "private" beach within a 10km radius, if you skip the beaches next to Fazana.
Small hotel is family run, just rooms and a restaurant with a big terrace at the seaside promenade.
Rooms have good beds and during night there was no noise, a/c was working well and breakfast was fine. It´s good for a vacation, not cheap during high season, but we would definitely recommend it.
We had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Dear trippers,

My son and I stayed in this hotel for one night on 15th July. We booked at bookings.com and reservated a room with sea view. But when we arrived the room was not available. They do not take booking.com very seriously since they have their own reservation system. So that was not okaj!. Breakfast is served at the table in the morning and was good. the location however is just great! only 50 metres from the docking towards Brijuni islands. Parking is also within 50 metres. Service wants to be great but is disappointing. The room was small but clean.
Advice: check the availability of your room before you leave.

Greets,

The Heinles

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHeinles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews