We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com$79
Hotels.com$83
Priceline$104
Travelocity$79
Orbitz.com$79
eDreams$78
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
108
62
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
62
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view recommend this hotel room was cleaned daily a ground floor room lovely hotel fresh fruit family run incredible views late evening small hotel owners and staff nice breakfast convenient location night stay minute walk myrtos beach restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

This a great hotel for a visit to Argostoli.
It’s on the edge of town facing the water and the cruise terminal you can get lovely views of the big boats.
We had a lagoon view room which is highly recommended. Great views and in the shade from mid morning which is great in the august heat allows you sit out on the balcony and enjoy the views.
The staff were great and the breakfast was outstanding.
Rooms very clean and beds comfortable.
There are many places nearby to eat and well as many in town, a short walk away.
We didn’t have a car but there are beaches a short bus ride away and there’s a lovely one about a 40 minute walk away called Kalamia. A bit hilly to get there but Google maps does a good job taking you around the back streets away from traffic and quite often in shade.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharcbait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Αγγελος Θεοδωρακατος, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on tripadvisor.com
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time.

We are delighted to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Our aim at the Hotel Aggelos Kefalonia is to ensure that you experience a wonderful stay and it is a great pleasure to be provided with such positive feedback in respect to our facilities, the breakfast, our amenities and the service we provide.

Thank you once again for your amazing review and we sincerely hope to have the joy to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Aggelos P. Theodwrakatos
General Manager
Hotel_Aggelos_Kefalonia_Place_to_be_like_your_home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Stayed here with our two teenage children for 3 nights at the end of a two week stay on the island. Hotel was clean, comfortable with a great selection of breakfast buffet items, really friendly staff and great views. Easy to park outside and 5 minutes to walk into the centre for shops and restaurants.

Room tip: Room 302 is the one above the reception and has a large balcony with great view of the harbour
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tobytwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Αγγελος Θεοδωρακατος, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2022

Dear Toby
We cannot thank you enough for such a great feedback, after recently staying at Hotel Aggelos ! We are so happy to read that you found the location of the Hotel convenient and the staff helpful! We are also pleased to know that you found the room comfortable and spacious and that you also enjoyed the unique views from our room and our breakfast . We would be honored to welcome you back next time you visit Kefalonia !
Kind regards
Aggelos P. Theodwrakatos
General Manager
Hotel_Aggelos_Kefalonia_Place_to_be_like_your_home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

We did not get the room we booked (standard twin city view) instead we got a ground floor room with two beds pushed together, 3 pillows on the bed, facing the street, which meant a distinct lack of privacy, and we had to have the curtain closed at all times (this in a room painted battleship grey!) We asked for a move the man said yes but Sophia over ruled him and said no. One electric socket in the room, broken toilet seat, dirty shower curtain,low sides on the shower tray, yellowing fridge interior and a half drunk bottle of fruit juice in said fridge. We moved accommodation after 1 night, returning only to pick up our coats on the way to the airport for our return journey home.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Naijagal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Αγγελος Θεοδωρακατος, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia and for bringing your review to our attention. All comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order to ensure that we're able to deliver a 5-star guest experience. All your remarks are taken into consideration to improve our hotel.
we know that you had book another room type , you doing this reservation by travel agent , we had informed them that we doing a free upgred on a sea view room , we are sorry for this situation but we are sure that ,if you had informed our staff , they will change your room 100%
We wish you could give us another chance to win you back.

King Regards
Aggelos P.. Theodorakatos
General Manager
#Hotel_Ageelos_Kefalonia_Place_To_Be_like_Your_home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Last week I returned from this hotel where I spent a dream week. I chose this hotel based on reviews and stars on TripAdvisor. Before I got on vacation, I found out that it was rated at 2-3 stars and I was a little scared. In Greece I always went to 4 and 5 stars only with All Inclusive. So it would have been the first time I went to a small hotel and only had breakfast. Breakfast was more than ok for us. Every day they had boiled eggs, two kinds of cheese, 3 kinds of salami or ham, yogurt and fruit. What they changed were the spinach and cheese pies, and they had something else for dessert every day. The juices were ok, and the coffee was perfect for us. Another criterion for which we chose this hotel, was we wanted to stay in Argostoli and, with a rented car, to get to any corner of the island easily, Argostoli being in the center of the island. I rented a car from IonianCars Kefalonia for 6 days. We paid 336 euros and we managed to go to the beach every day. I went to Antisamos Beach, Myrtos Beach, Petani Beach, Xi Beach. We visited Assos, Agia Efimia, Sami, Poros and climbed Ainos Natural Park. From Agia Efimia we also made a day trip to Ithaka Island. Near the hotel is the port from where we took the ferry to Lixouri (8.50 euros for a car and 2 people), and in half an hour we arrived at the port. All in all, the hotel has been a successful choice is a hotel suitable for those who want to visit as many beauties of this island as possible.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank danutiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Αγγελος Θεοδωρακατος, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Dear Danu
Thank you for the fantastic review, !
It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!
We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!
Kind regards,
Aggelos P. Theodwrakatos
Aggelos Hotel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Good position and good environment. In the front of the lake and near the central market. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel prepared everything very well including slippers and tooth brush, etc.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duanzhijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Αγγελος Θεοδωρακατος, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Duan
We're so glad that you've enjoyed your time with us so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Aggelos P. Theodwrakatos
General Manager
Hotel_Aggelos_Kefalonia_Place_to_be_like_your_home
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews