We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Hotels.com$92
Priceline$72
travelup.com$94
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
167
87
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
87
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location third floor roof garden top floor lovely clean hotel double room with sea view rooftop bar comfortable bed excellent stay hot and cold food plenty of street parking the main shopping street recommend this hotel ideal place kept spotless breakfast was included minutes walk away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022

We had a great time at the Mouikis Hotel. People were very helpful, even allowed up to borrow towels for the beach after we checked out on the last day! Room is excellent, get a sea view - large balcony including pegs and line to hang your beachwear, fridge for water, booze and anything else. Room was cleaned every day to a high standard with fresh linen and beach towels. Breakfast is excellent.
Location is brilliant, only a block from the main square and on the doorstep of the waterfront with all the excellent seafood restaurants. You can see the turtles just opposite where the fishing boats moor up.
Only an 8 EUR taxi over the hill to the main beaches, go to Costa Costa for the big beach experience.
Roof top bar is the best, great cocktails and the view at sunset is superb, the bar plays an excellent radio station called Play Lounge which has excellent beach/summer chill out music non-stop. Barmen there are spot on with the drinks.
Even has roof top showers for the hot tub or when you come back from the beach like we did on the last day after check out.
Recommend this hotel - top notch!!

Room tip: choose a Seaview room, massive balcony.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antmanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Thank you for your time to write all these excellent details! We hope to see you in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

We have just stayed for a week in this lovely clean hotel. Excellent staff very friendly and rooms cleaned every day. The breakfast has a great choice of food and drinks in a lovely air conditioned room. Fantastic location in the centre of Argostoli with great views over the harbour and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Also the beds are lovely - we slept well every night.
Our only disappointment was the size of the balcony on the second floor - not big enough to sit on. But we now know that rooms on the third floor have much larger balconies. We were not able to change our room so had to rely on the roof terrace for sitting outside - on one of the 8 sunbeds, so get there quick!
We did however thoroughly enjoy our stay and recommend this hotel

Room tip: Dont choose the second floor if you want a balcony to sit on
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

We apriciate you time to write your nice comments about your stay in our hotel. We hpe to see you again in the future! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

Fantastic location for walking around Argostoli, 1 minute to the promenade Market Square
Hotel is lovely, great service, really friendly and helpful staff , we would definitely return.
A lovely roof top terrace to enjoy a pre dinner cocktail

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandawV2042SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

We apriciate your excellent feedback. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022

My wife and I have been using this hotel for over 20 years and have never found fault.We always have a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the harbour approx 50metres away with the mountains in the distant what a view.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are polite and helpful.Breakfast is second to none with a varied choice.This location is perfect for public transport,shops and restaurents,you must try the Casa Grec.To the owner Thanasis.,Elaina and Demetrius on reception a big thankyou for making us so welcome.See you next year if not before.

Room tip: 3rd floor front
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddlera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Your comments give us great pleasure. You give us strenght to continue becomming even better. You are a family to us! We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Fabulous location. Attentive, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Room was comfortable and clean. Great balcony overlooking the water.
Breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety.
Rooftop had lovely cocktails and a brilliant view.
And Kefalonia stole a little bit of my heart. Fingers crossed we can return.

Room tip: Get in early if you want one of the few car parking spaces they have
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventurer146519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanasis Mouikis, Owner at Mouikis Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay in our hotel. Your comments gine us great pleasure! We certainly hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews