We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Galette - excellent”

Creperie le Menh'ir
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Serris
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 23
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We ate dinner here during a visit to the area on December 7th.The main course crepes/galettes were the best ever. Excellently prepared with the most tasty ingredients, perfectly cooked and finished. The staff are very friendly and helpful (especially considering our limited french). I would recommend this restaurant for dinner any day of the week.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanuckNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

The food is really good in this restaurant, I normally order the seafood salad(Salade Atlantique), it is really tasty and so is their variety of crepes.Even though there are so many restaurants in the area, this one is definitely a safe option in terms of quality.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank montage2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Beautiful place to eat. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our children loved the crepes, they do a massive range. The drinks are nice. The price is very reasonable and we would most definitely visit again.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank charlotteandluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The food was amazing! We sat outside because the weather was nice. It was lunch time, and the terrace got quite full. The service was slow, but if you are not in a rush, it is fine. The servers were very nice, but they were too busy. I got the scallops crepe (amazing) and sorbet (peach and raspberry). Would definitely recommend and come back! The prices are good, too.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We visited on a nice sunny day, and the outside seating at the plaza offered a nice environment for lunch. The food was reasonable. We also had the Nutella crepe for dessert which had too much sauce. But overall, a pleasant meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank WenXiPoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie le Menh'ir also viewed

Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
 
Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
 
Serris, Marne-la-Vallee
 

Been to Creperie le Menh'ir? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing