We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Missillac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a place! Everything you need in the house, the garden, the surrounding area. Beautiful, friendly village. We were a party of 12 with young children and everything had been thought of. Can’t wait to come back! Thanks Anne & Simon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for this lovely review Gemma! We are delighted that you and your family had an amazing time and we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well-equipped holiday home.”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just had a brilliant week here. The house is situated within easy walking distance of the very pretty village of Missilac, complete with shops, restaurants, church and chateau. The locals were very friendly. The house is very spacious, and equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. I was especially excited to find lots of mugs in the cupboard for those essential cups of tea! Most French gites are lacking in that department! The kids loved having their own games room and spent many happy hours in the pool and the garden. It was also great to have wifi and a decent sized tv for chilling out in the evenings. The barbecue was very convenient and easy to use and the kitchen was extremely well equipped. We enjoyed watching the resident woodpecker hopping around in the early evenings and even spotted a red squirrel scampering through the trees. It's a very peaceful location, yet within half an hours drive of many interesting places. A great base for exploring South Brittany. Thank you so much, Anne and Simon. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gardner...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was well equipped with everything you could need and more, it felt spacious yet homely with a modern feel to a country style gite. The pool was big enough for a game of water polo for a 12 person game and the garden was suitable for a good game of cricket and rounders. As three families with 7 children in total it provided us with everything we wanted for a relaxing break.
Would recommend without hesitation and hope to revisit in the future.
Merci Anne and Simon for all your help and advice before and during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janloumor
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect break!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week and had a fantastic time! We are 2 families with young children and the house is so well equipped. The owners have thought of everything and the surroundings and village are beautiful. We would 100% recommend to everyone and are already planning our return. We can't wait to come back, thank you so much for a perfect week away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brid M
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just spent two fabulous weeks at Chez Anne et Simon. This house was just lovely! I don't believe the photos do it justice, it's very spacious and so well equipped. The hosts have thought of absolutely everything! It was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfy. The garden is fantastic and completely private.

Missillac is a lovely, quaint little village and is a great base. Having three young children, our holiday wasn't so much about exploring but more about fun. We had days out in Planete Sauvage, Parc les Naudieres, La Baule and Le Roche Bernard which were all in close proximity to Missillac. The weather was fantastic for the two weeks and we had some lovely times in the garden. Would happily recommend this accommodation to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
So glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your fortnight stay with us. Thank you very much for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing