We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lifetime experience!”
Living room with couch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with couch
view balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living room with couch
view
balcony
bathroom
entry
sea view
kitchen
bathroom
Quinta da Alagoa Garden
Carcavelos beach
Living room
Carcavelos Beach
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcavelos, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sofia P
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lifetime experience!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Michele is a radiant and inspiring woman! Always in search of light, joy and happiness. In her beautiful and welcoming Holistic Healing Hostel i always found a lot of affection, friendship, light and good energy. The mystical environment, ethnic smells and all Michele's precious teachings undoubtedly contributed to my spiritual growth! It's an inspiring adventure, a lifetime experience!!! I strongly recommend! Namasté

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S
Leer, Germany
1 review
“Really enjoyed my stay with Michele!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed some days with Michele and felt comfortable from the first second! Michele is a warm, welcoming and enthusiastic person. She is particularly helpful and supporting. Michele's nature is calm and patient - it helps you to relax and exhale. Also Michele is a wonderful cook.
I think everyone can calm down in her positive environment!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nell R
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A deeply calming, shimmering, rainbow building, life changing experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Michele is a fountain of wisdom, a gentle person who allows you to learn as gradually as you need. She has a great sense of humour and appreciation of fun, as well as extensive knowledge and practical experience in a range of holistic therapies.

I laughed so much and learned so many things that I'm still thinking over them, almost two years later.

I stayed for a week at the Holistic Healing Hostel (before it became this officially). I really appreciated Michele's lessons on nutrition, lifestyle and emotional awareness. You can pick Michele's brain about any area of your life that might be going awry, and she has the simplest yet most profound answers at her fingertips. If you're undecided about whether or not to stay at the Holistic Healing Hostel, just bring an open mind and do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weronikaw...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing person, beautiful place, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've been living for a while in Michelle's place. Her house is full of good energy, sunny, bright. Michele is marvellous person, very smart, positive, open minded and very helpful. She has a wonderful daughter. I loved spending time with them....and her three cats:)

She is also master of cooking, food was delicious, healthy and tasty. I felt very relaxed in her place. Michele helped me to find inner peace and made me feel much more secure. I can wholeheartedly recommend Holistic Healing Hostel.
Weronika from Poland

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best way to grow up with happiness :)”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

every time i came to this place, i grow up in happinness and knowllegde, hope and love :) thank you for helping me everytime i needed :) the hugs, the food, the friendship, everything i've learn in this place make the difference in my life .. Namasté!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing