We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
251
285
72
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
285
72
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel mediolanum forum lovely grounds would definitely stay here again cab ride free wifi no doubt staying at this hotel scrambled eggs mini bar decent hotel business trip one night stay comfortable bed visit milan concert metro
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Excellent service from start to finish, I requested lower floor as I don't like lifts and I was accommodated on the 2nd floor in a lovely room. Even after we checked out on our 2nd day the staff allowed us to have a picnic on the lovely grounds in the sunshine.
The room was spotless, fresh towels and toiletries on both days.
This hotel is literally 5 minutes walk to the Mediolanum Forum where we went to see the 2 Cellos. Excellent Shuttle bus service to the metro.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to see a Concert in the Mediolanum Forum this hotel is the best and closest you'll get.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Ms. Evelyn,

thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you once more in the future.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Huge crack on the inner walls immediately reminded of the latest earthquakes in the country - what if that's a sign for compromised building stability?
And completely different upsetting thing - they pour beer at least a finger below the mark on the glass, filling up the rest with a lot of foam. We were about ten people, and visited the bar at least twice - and it was the same for each and every glass though we remarked to the bartender already on the first occasion. Feels like cheap thievery, really disgusting!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yury R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Mr. Yury,

thank you for your review. The crack on the inner wall is not due to the earthquakes that hit the south of Italy. Milan is not in a seismic area. It is an old crack, very superficial.
Regarding the beer, in Italy the size of the medium size is 40 cl, but sometime we serve the beer in a 50 cl glass. This is the reason why the beer was a finger below the mark. It is not our practice to speculate on a finger of beer, but I am very sorry if you had believed this thing.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Spent 2 nights here so we could be handy for the Green day concert in the forum next door! - and it really was next door.. we could listen to the sound checks from our room! Location is also good for access to the metro and a no-stress visit to the sites of Milan.

All in all our room was grand, ok so it's a little dated in terms of decor, but immaculately clean which is what you want. The entrance and reception area are stunning.

Breakfast was very continental, and hot food was limited, but it served a purpose. Finally, expedia suggest the daily parking rate is 15e - but this is not the case at weekends which helps a little daff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,

thank you for your review. we are pleased that your stay has been up to your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Garden Hotel.

Best regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Hello,

I've been there in order to watch the "trio" 'Aldo Giovanni e Giacomo". I was there just one night (12-13th of May), but it was enough to appreciate the quality of the hotel. The room was large and clean; absolutely perfect for me. I had the opportunity to have the morning breakfast, also, and I really enjoyed it. Plenty of fresh food for any kind of breakfast. 5 stars.

Giuliano

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giuiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Mr. Giuliano,
thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again on the occasion of the next event that will take place at the Mediolanum Forum.

Kind regards,
Stefano Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a mixed experience. Not all staff members are pleasant and behave nicely; many were very good though. If you want laundry for pure leather or suede leather than it's a big No No. My precious gift have been damaged. Fitness room is very small. Rest is still okay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitikaKataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews