We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
250
283
72
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
283
72
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel mediolanum forum lovely grounds would definitely stay here again cab ride free wifi no doubt staying at this hotel scrambled eggs mini bar decent hotel business trip one night stay comfortable bed visit milan concert metro
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Huge crack on the inner walls immediately reminded of the latest earthquakes in the country - what if that's a sign for compromised building stability?
And completely different upsetting thing - they pour beer at least a finger below the mark on the glass, filling up the rest with a lot of foam. We were about ten people, and visited the bar at least twice - and it was the same for each and every glass though we remarked to the bartender already on the first occasion. Feels like cheap thievery, really disgusting!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yury R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Mr. Yury,

thank you for your review. The crack on the inner wall is not due to the earthquakes that hit the south of Italy. Milan is not in a seismic area. It is an old crack, very superficial.
Regarding the beer, in Italy the size of the medium size is 40 cl, but sometime we serve the beer in a 50 cl glass. This is the reason why the beer was a finger below the mark. It is not our practice to speculate on a finger of beer, but I am very sorry if you had believed this thing.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Spent 2 nights here so we could be handy for the Green day concert in the forum next door! - and it really was next door.. we could listen to the sound checks from our room! Location is also good for access to the metro and a no-stress visit to the sites of Milan.

All in all our room was grand, ok so it's a little dated in terms of decor, but immaculately clean which is what you want. The entrance and reception area are stunning.

Breakfast was very continental, and hot food was limited, but it served a purpose. Finally, expedia suggest the daily parking rate is 15e - but this is not the case at weekends which helps a little daff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,

thank you for your review. we are pleased that your stay has been up to your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Garden Hotel.

Best regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Hello,

I've been there in order to watch the "trio" 'Aldo Giovanni e Giacomo". I was there just one night (12-13th of May), but it was enough to appreciate the quality of the hotel. The room was large and clean; absolutely perfect for me. I had the opportunity to have the morning breakfast, also, and I really enjoyed it. Plenty of fresh food for any kind of breakfast. 5 stars.

Giuliano

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giuiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Mr. Giuliano,
thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again on the occasion of the next event that will take place at the Mediolanum Forum.

Kind regards,
Stefano Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a mixed experience. Not all staff members are pleasant and behave nicely; many were very good though. If you want laundry for pure leather or suede leather than it's a big No No. My precious gift have been damaged. Fitness room is very small. Rest is still okay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitikaKataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with a very unique decor. The breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone (even vegan) and the dinner at the restaurant was very nice. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, however my only gripe is that there were no tea & coffee making facilities! Other than that it was perfect. We stayed at this hotel because it's right next door to the forum and we were going to see a concert, if you are looking for a hotel close to Milan center for sightseeing then this might not be for you.. As it's about 30 mins on the Metro to get to the central station. Although metro tickets are very cheap!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your review and for your all your compliments. We hope there will be soon another concert that will meet your expectations at the Forum. On the occasion of every concert at the Forum you can buy a Special Promo on our web site with a 25% discount on the daily rate.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews