We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
247
278
71
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
278
71
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelmediolanum forumlovely groundswould definitely stay here againcab ridefree wifino doubtstaying at this hotelmini bardecent hotelbusiness tripone night staycomfortable bedscrambled eggsvisit milanconcertmetro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Spent 2 nights here so we could be handy for the Green day concert in the forum next door! - and it really was next door.. we could listen to the sound checks from our room! Location is also good for access to the metro and a no-stress visit to the sites of Milan.

All in all our room was grand, ok so it's a little dated in terms of decor, but immaculately clean which is what you want. The entrance and reception area are stunning.

Breakfast was very continental, and hot food was limited, but it served a purpose. Finally, expedia suggest the daily parking rate is 15e - but this is not the case at weekends which helps a little daff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,

thank you for your review. we are pleased that your stay has been up to your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Garden Hotel.

Best regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Hello,

I've been there in order to watch the "trio" 'Aldo Giovanni e Giacomo". I was there just one night (12-13th of May), but it was enough to appreciate the quality of the hotel. The room was large and clean; absolutely perfect for me. I had the opportunity to have the morning breakfast, also, and I really enjoyed it. Plenty of fresh food for any kind of breakfast. 5 stars.

Giuliano

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giuiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Mr. Giuliano,
thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again on the occasion of the next event that will take place at the Mediolanum Forum.

Kind regards,
Stefano Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a mixed experience. Not all staff members are pleasant and behave nicely; many were very good though. If you want laundry for pure leather or suede leather than it's a big No No. My precious gift have been damaged. Fitness room is very small. Rest is still okay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitikaKataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with a very unique decor. The breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone (even vegan) and the dinner at the restaurant was very nice. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, however my only gripe is that there were no tea & coffee making facilities! Other than that it was perfect. We stayed at this hotel because it's right next door to the forum and we were going to see a concert, if you are looking for a hotel close to Milan center for sightseeing then this might not be for you.. As it's about 30 mins on the Metro to get to the central station. Although metro tickets are very cheap!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your review and for your all your compliments. We hope there will be soon another concert that will meet your expectations at the Forum. On the occasion of every concert at the Forum you can buy a Special Promo on our web site with a 25% discount on the daily rate.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I was fed up joining the throng of thousands all trying to get home after a gig/concert so decided to treat ourselves and stay here after seeing Muse at the Forum. This hotel is next door to Mediolanum so it's just a short stroll.
In my opinion, it is a solid 4* rating with friendly staff, lovely rooms with comfortable beds and a great breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wkdblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your excellent review about the Royal Garden Hotel.
We are proud to know that we have been able to satisfy your travelling expectations, providing you an enjoyable stay in Milan.
Our breakfast with fresh products and several alternatives represent one of our plus, really appreciated by all guests.
Please, do not hesitate to contact our staff for your next reservations in Milan, we will be happy to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Stefano Cipriani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews