We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stores do not necessarily mean four stars”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Huge crack on the inner walls immediately reminded of the latest earthquakes in the country - what if that's a sign for compromised building stability?
And completely different upsetting thing - they pour beer at least a finger below the mark on the glass, filling up the rest with a lot of foam. We were about ten people, and visited the bar at least twice - and it was the same for each and every glass though we remarked to the bartender already on the first occasion. Feels like cheap thievery, really disgusting!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yury R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Mr. Yury,

thank you for your review. The crack on the inner wall is not due to the earthquakes that hit the south of Italy. Milan is not in a seismic area. It is an old crack, very superficial.
Regarding the beer, in Italy the size of the medium size is 40 cl, but sometime we serve the beer in a 50 cl glass. This is the reason why the beer was a finger below the mark. It is not our practice to speculate on a finger of beer, but I am very sorry if you had believed this thing.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Spent 2 nights here so we could be handy for the Green day concert in the forum next door! - and it really was next door.. we could listen to the sound checks from our room! Location is also good for access to the metro and a no-stress visit to the sites of Milan.

All in all our room was grand, ok so it's a little dated in terms of decor, but immaculately clean which is what you want. The entrance and reception area are stunning.

Breakfast was very continental, and hot food was limited, but it served a purpose. Finally, expedia suggest the daily parking rate is 15e - but this is not the case at weekends which helps a little daff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,

thank you for your review. we are pleased that your stay has been up to your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Garden Hotel.

Best regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Hello,

I've been there in order to watch the "trio" 'Aldo Giovanni e Giacomo". I was there just one night (12-13th of May), but it was enough to appreciate the quality of the hotel. The room was large and clean; absolutely perfect for me. I had the opportunity to have the morning breakfast, also, and I really enjoyed it. Plenty of fresh food for any kind of breakfast. 5 stars.

Giuliano

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giuiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Mr. Giuliano,
thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again on the occasion of the next event that will take place at the Mediolanum Forum.

Kind regards,
Stefano Cipriani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks and had a mixed experience. Not all staff members are pleasant and behave nicely; many were very good though. If you want laundry for pure leather or suede leather than it's a big No No. My precious gift have been damaged. Fitness room is very small. Rest is still okay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitikaKataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with a very unique decor. The breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone (even vegan) and the dinner at the restaurant was very nice. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, however my only gripe is that there were no tea & coffee making facilities! Other than that it was perfect. We stayed at this hotel because it's right next door to the forum and we were going to see a concert, if you are looking for a hotel close to Milan center for sightseeing then this might not be for you.. As it's about 30 mins on the Metro to get to the central station. Although metro tickets are very cheap!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Direttore at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your review and for your all your compliments. We hope there will be soon another concert that will meet your expectations at the Forum. On the occasion of every concert at the Forum you can buy a Special Promo on our web site with a 25% discount on the daily rate.

Kind regards.
Stefano Cipriani
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
0.8 km away
NH Milano Congress Centre
1.1 km away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alga
Alga
#225 of 431 in Milan
201 reviews
1.9 km away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rozzano
109 reviews
5.1 km away
Excel Milano 3 Hotel e Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe di Vittorio 4, 20090 Assago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Price Range: ₹ 7,735 - ₹ 14,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Milan
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Milan/Assago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing