We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
248
278
71
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
278
71
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelmediolanum forumlovely groundswould definitely stay here againcab ridefree wifino doubtstaying at this hotelmini bardecent hotelbusiness tripone night staycomfortable bedscrambled eggsvisit milanconcertmetro
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Let me say I didn't want to mark this hotel as poor as it could have been very good but there was 1 big problem! We booked this hotel as it was very close, a couple of minutes walk from the Mediolanum Forum Although a bit dated looking from the outside, the inside was much better. The receptionist who checked us in was friendly zinc helpful. The rooms were a good size and well furnished - but no tea and coffee making facilities which is common in Europe. The bathroom was clean but it needed some updating as we spotted a few chips and cracks. However the room was hot! We put the aircon on but it didn't seem to have much effect. We ended up having 2 of the worst nights sleep ever! The aircon didn't work and the room was so hot it was like trying to sleep in a suana! On enquiring at reception we were told because it was "out of season" the aircon was switched off! And it isnt about to be switched back on until the season begins in 2016! We had a fabulous trip to Milan and Take That were amazing BUT it would have been much better had we had more than a couple of hours broken sleep!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Shcama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We actually stayed at the Holiday Inn Assago which is impossible to reach on foot. When we realised this, the hotel receptionists at the Royal Garden were very helpful and understanding and happily phoned for a taxi for us.
We had booked the Holiday Inn so that we had easy access to the Mediolanum forum to see Eros Ramazzotti. After the concert, it was clear that taxis wouldn't get near the stadium as everywhere was gridlocked so we walked the short distance to this hotel, enjoyed a drink in their pleasant bar and then a different but equally helpful receptionist rang for a taxi for us.
Thanks very much to the Royal Garden - wished we'd stayed here instead!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank chrisaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Chrisaske
we would like to thank you very much for the review that you have sent us. We are proud to read your comments and we hope to have you as a guest the next time in Milan.

Best regards

The Management
Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel is located about a 10 mins walk from the Assago Forum Metro station (beware that the 24hr or 48hr day passes won't work from Assago forum). All facilities are very good at the hotel although it felt like the grounds could have been a bit tidier. The food in the restaurant was exquisite. I would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shehzad013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear shehzad01

many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at our Hotel. I was glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the level of service you received. I have shared your feedback with my team and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future
Kind regards

The General Manager
Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Hotel is perfectly situated for attending events at Mediolanum Forum, a few minutes' walk away. Light, airy, spacious, attractively furnished, pleasant bedrooms with large bathroom, courteous, friendly staff and an excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of delicious and fresh items to choose from. Tables are a bit close in the breakfast room. I like more space when I am eating. Outside are attractive gardens with a fountain, and plenty of parking space. A bit pricey but would certainly stay here again. We loved it.

Room Tip: Nice views of garden and across to Mediolanum Forum
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Patricia,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at our Hotel. I was glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the level of service you received. I have shared your feedback with my team and we all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future

Kind regards

The General Manager
Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights while in the area on business. Friendly enough, but slow check in. Large clean room, adequate internet connection, but not great.

Typical Hotel breakfast, enough to get you through to lunch

Not too many choices for food in the Hotel, and nothing you can walk to.

On Business, I may stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Cymru13

We would like to thank you for your comments, we assure you that we will take action to ensure that your observations may become opportunities for improvement of our current standards.

Please accept our best wishes for the future.

Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews