We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way down the coast to Tuscany. We were fortunate to get a great deal as our stay was on a Sunday night. Underground Car Parking is available [€15/night], the food and service were first class and the room could not be faulted. I would highly recommend staying here provided you can get a good deal.

Room Tip: Go at the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting your kind words following your recent stay with us at our Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and service you received during your stay.

With renewed thanks,

The Management
Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2015

The hotel bulding is quite old, the staff in the hotel are very helpful. Breakfast was quite good. The people at reception were good. In roomyou will not find anything unlike Asia. Its quite european style that the hotels dont provide you anything in your room.

Room Tip: For Asians, carry your own hot water kettle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

We really thank you for your kind review about your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have you again as our guest.

Best regards,

The Management
Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights very nice hotel lovely grounds and very nice suite ideal for the forum couple of niggles breakfast was not very good and the bed was hard aren't they all I Italy ! but overall I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 2nd floor top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STTOURTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

We would like to thank you for your compliments after your recent stay at the Royal Garden Hotel.

We assure you that we will take action to ensure that your observations may become opportunities for improvement of our current standards.

Please accept our best wishes for the future.

The Management
ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

The hotel was conveniently located near our business meeting venue. Although there is an expensive hotel closer to our office, the Royal Garden Hotel provided better value for money. Service was great, rooms comfortable, restaurant good, taxis easily available. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be in this area. Air conditioning in the room could be better though.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue_SABM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Sales Office at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

We would like to thank you for your compliments, we assure you that they will be a reason for us to improve standards in order to provide your future stays most relaxing and pleasant.

In remind you that all of us here at the Royal Garden Hotel remain always at your disposal and, hoping to have you soon as our guest again, please accept our best regards.

ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This hotel is beautiful, have a nice garden outside, which is more enjoyable in hot season, building is designed with quality and natural materials, like marble and wood. I particularly enjoyed the restaurant/breakfast area, with the beautiful view and the relaxing fountain.
Position: Very good, close to the music palace, you may need a car, they provide shuttles to Milanofiori center and to metro station (about 800 mts). Close to a golf center (about 3km). It's far from downtown Milano.
Parking: Excellent, outdoor free, and indoor for a fee
Reception: Excellent, friendly and professional
Comfort: Excellent
Cleanliness: Very good (I do not like the moquette floor)
Internet: Very good, wireless, free, not very fast but stable and reliable
Television: Excellent
Pillow choice:Yes, 2 choices
In-room boiler:No
Elevators/Stairs: Excellent
Breakfast quantity: Excellent
Breakfast quality: Excellent, the only thing I would add is some fresh orange juice, but other than that was perfect.
Checkout speed: Excellent
Hotel Restaurant/Bar: Excellent
Fitness/Spa/Pool: Not used. They have fitness room.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonrifSales, Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2015

We would like to thank you for your compliments, we assure you that they will be a reason for us to improve standards in order to provide your future stays most relaxing and pleasant.

In remind you that all of us here at the Royal Garden Hotel remain always at your disposal and, hoping to have you soon as our guest again, please accept our best regards.

ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
0.8 km away
NH Milano Congress Centre
1.1 km away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alga
Alga
#224 of 431 in Milan
201 reviews
1.9 km away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rozzano
108 reviews
5.1 km away
Excel Milano 3 Hotel e Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe di Vittorio 4, 20090 Assago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Assago
Price Range: ₹ 7,600 - ₹ 14,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Milan
Hotel Royal Garden
Royal Garden Hotel Milan/Assago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing