We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
252
286
72
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
286
72
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel spacious grounds beautiful garden cab ride free wifi no doubt staying at this hotel scrambled eggs mini bar decent hotel one night stay business trip comfortable bed visit milan forum concert metro
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Friendly staff, clean room with all I needed, arrived at night and left early in the morning, but it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Ufficio Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

We thank you for your kind review and hope to have you again as our guest, as soon as you come back to Milan.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Pro's - nice rooms, easy checkin and out, nice bar, TV available in multiple languages (can switch most channels from italian into english/german/french etc). Staff helpful and friendly.

Con's - for repeat travellers the menu in the restuarant never changes and overall the standard of food is not great, although breakfast is perfectly fine. The fitness suite is just a normal room with the bed removed and 3 machines added.

Location is out of town, but right by a brand new metro station which will get you into central milan in 30 mins. 2 mins walk to the Forum where various bands/sporting events take place, although you cannot hear them from your room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basrat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Ufficio Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for your review about our Royal Garden Hotel.

We are pleased that you appreciated our service during your stay.
We inform you that we change the restaurant menu in each season, to offer a choice of typical seasonal dishes to our guests.

Our gym is in effect a simple fitness room, (junior suite size) just to give the chance to relax after a busy day.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and to have you again as our guest, as soon as you travel back to Milan.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Royal Garden Hotel is located outside a city center with no shop, restaurants are located close to it.
The room was big and okay but old fashion style

Few items that are off standard and disappointing:
- Internet is only available via voucher via reception
- Dinner can be charged to room but without knowing the final price - only after check-out

Most critical: Hotel order taxi on request but not official taxi's without Taximeter. Therefore the driver is trying to charge far too expensive prices. This is a shame as the hotel is responsible for the taxi's they recommend and order!

Room Tip: Check another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maffy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Ufficio Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Good Morning,

we apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay.

We sincerely hope that, after the explanations offered by our General Manager, you could finally change your opinion on our hotel.

Best regards,

Royal Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This hotel could be better, but frankly it does not try.

Competition is not much either, but there are bettewr places in the location

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighExpectationsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Ufficio Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Good Afternoon,
we thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel.

We'd like to know which problems did you face in our structure, to be able to improve our service and fix what is not working.

We remain at your disposal for any further information.

Best regards,

Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Very nice and huge hotel outside Milano in the area of Assago. The service is extraordinary and language is no issue. The rooms are modern and simpe, but very nice for business needs. Unfortunately no free Wi-Fi access. A real highlight was the breakfast which was included in the price. Freshly brewed coffee and a vast variety of fresh juices, breads and fruits ! For a trip to Milano city it´s a little far outside. However, overall a hotel of the higher standard. Would go there again any time.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
Thank jahnssve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giadamonrif, Direzione Commerciale at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

We really thank you for your comment about our hotel.

As you wrote, Royal Garden Hotel is just outside Milano but, within the end of this year, a new stop of the subway will be opened, close to the hotel, so that it will be easier to reach the town center.

We don't offer free WI-Fi Access, but we just changed our internet supplier and now the connection is available at a very low price.

In hopes of having you as a guest again soon, please accept my best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews