We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
133
86
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
86
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periyar river bird sanctuary peaceful location kerala visit tents were clean outdoor activities a lovely stay in december close to nature very nice place dr salim ali an amazing experience different species kayaking cycling accommodation guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience for the whole family like Living close to the nature , getting to hear chirping of many different kinds of birds and kayaking in the reservoir water. Tents were clean and food served was homely kerala food. Manager Binet took good care of all guests requirement. Adjoining Dr Salim Ali BirdSanctuary, It’s actually a paradise for Bird watchers.
Overall a lovely stay.

Room tip: Don’t expect Hotel kind of environment, service and furnishing. It’s a camp.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vargisGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Amritara hornbill camp from 27-29 Dec21. The tents are well sighted next to the lake with beautiful view and all modern amenities.the staff is courteous. Special thanks to Binet, Praveen and Binil for going the extra mile to make our stay memorable one. The food is great and the resort caters to needs of the kids. Our children aged 9&5 had a great time. An awesome place for bird watchers as the property and nearby areas are full of different species. Binet and Praveen are birding guides as well and helped us with spotting various birds Memorable stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saanvidghhjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

We went to Horn bill camp from our company for the yearly team outing as a one day trip. They offered the below adventures.

1.A Bow & Arrow
2.A Dart Board
3.Frisbee(Flying Disc)
4.Kayaking
5.Badminton
6.Cycling
7.Tug of War
8.Cricket

They Organized the Tug of war for us.
3 Kayaking boats were available and we utilized in rotation.
We were offered lunch and should be a special mention that it was great.

The Manager Suresh and Team were great. Special mention to the Kayaking person who have to take extra effort in bringing back 2 persons who were not paddling properly.

Couple of improvement areas. If possible,

1.They should allocate separate area for badminton court and cricket with proper nets
2. Can introduce new games possibly like Paintball.

Regardless of the above this place is worth for a day out for a gang.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chlorophyllus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

A very nice place to just relax and relieve stress . Clean and neat property. They serve you very tasty and homely food. The property is looked after by a group of young men , who are very good at taking care of all your requirements. Rain during our stay was an additional bonus.
Would love visit again.....

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sureshthampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

HORNBILL camp is an excellent choice for your holidays. Good hospitality by caretaker Mr Bennet and team. Good place for kids. Ambient space for activities and leisure. Looking forward to visit back again..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JOCLIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritara HornbillCamp Thattekkad Kerala, Owner at Amritara Hornbill Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your mention about our hospitality, ambiance and that special 5* review.

We welcome you once again to visit the best accommodation in Thattekkad, Kerala by Amritara Hotels & Resorts and request you to relive the unforgettable experiences you carried back. Please keep visiting our website & please ‘like’ our social media pages for the latest seasonal offers of this beautiful nature camp accommodation in Thattekkad, Kochi on the way to Munnar! You may please recommend friends & family and request to experience our unique & private cottage tents with balconies overlooking River, bird watching with inhouse naturalist, kayaking, cycling & guided treks with beautiful natural land all around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews